We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Ranked #64 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I and was a bit anxious after I read some of the reviews, but how this hotel has ANY bad reviews is beyond me! All staff were very helpful and friendly, always making conversation with us and trying to provide the best service they could. The room was very modern, comfortable and colourful - we loved it.
Breakfast was served as a buffet and the amount of choice available was unreal, and all at an extremely high qulaity.
Although the hotel is situated outside of the center, the tram stop is conveniently located across the road and is so easy to get to the center.
It also provides free wifi which can be accessed from everywherein the hotel - brilliant and super fast!
All in all, my boyfriend and I were thoroughly impressed, best hotel we've stayed in! Thank you Ramada Apollo Team! :)

Room Tip: Rooms from all sides have good views of Amsterdam and it's skyline, although the best views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    594
    157
    48
    41
See reviews for
142
661
53
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A lovely hotel with good access to the town.... Just 15 minutes on the tram which is right by the hotel. Great rooms, and friendly helpful staff. Classy skybar with views over the hole city. Would stay again when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel had only been open for a few weeks - the entrance still under construction! The rooms are very glamourous with spectacular views on the higher floors - there are 17 - but certainly compact. Every instruction was via the TV, but it was all in Dutch. There are no products supplied for the bathroom other than wall mounted soap dispensers which I thought a bit down-market. Food and drink is expensive but reasonably priced accomodation.

Room Tip: High as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologno monzese
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ramada hotel is located in a renewed building of 17 floors with a nice view onto the city. It's about 15 minutes by tram from the city center but if you want to come back late in the night you have to take a taxi. Clean and basic rooms, it's good for a 3-4 days trip. Think that's a 4 stars hotel with 3 stars fares!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 Days and it was Great. Staff are so friendly and helpful. At the restaurant which is at the seventeenth floor was amazing. Food is so tasty with a very affordable price. When going to the city, the tram number 13 is there Just outside the hotel.
I would regularly stay in this hotel every time i visit amsterdam. I highly recommend this to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I think this hotel is either new or just being refurbished but Ramada is doing a cracking job.
Staff was very helpful and polite and all time even in the middle of the night when i ask for a request. The Rooms was lovely & modern with A/C & flat screen tv with all mod cons even your name comes up on the phone. You get free wifi in your room and everywhere in the hotel which is good & there is 2 pc in the lobby but i had my own ipad so did not use.
The resturant is on the 17th floor which is good, great views... breakfast time can get a bit busy

If there is one thing bad i have to say which i think it will get sorted is the light in the room where you hang your clothes comes on automatic which looks smart, but the thing kept on doing it sometimes in the night.....little bug which i think will be done

Transport links 1 min walk away what what goes to the town central so all good takes 15/20 mins max

Very Nice

Room Tip: so i would recommend your room to be the 15th also when having breakfast if there are two of you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Arrived the morning of 23rd November.
Got the free shuttle from the airport, nice touch. Got to reception and got checked in without any fuss what so ever, I thought that because we were quite early, about 09:30 we might have to wait for our room, but that wasn't the case, our
Room was ready. We had room 1116 which was a executive room at no extra charge, it was just what we'd hoped for.
The 17th floor was just great. The only thing I would say about was that its a bit far away from the city centre, but the tram stop was just outside the hotel and to about 15 minutes. If you're thinking of getting the tram, it would be a good idea to get a 3 day pass for €16 and for that you must go to Central station. On the tram you can only purchase either, a 24 hour at €7.50 or, a 1 hour for €2.70. The tram system works very well indeed.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.