We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want comfort-this is your hotel. The bar is beautiful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #63 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If you want comfort-this is your hotel. The bar is beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A big group of us stayed at this hotel and it was lovely. Everywhere was immaculately clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time.
The bar/ restaurant at the top was a pleasure to visit. The bar staff were friendly and the atmosphere was lovely. The food looked amazing.
We got cabs into the centre, costing between 15 and 18 euros a time. The tram stops right outside however.
To and from the airport we used the hotel shuttle which picks you up from a stop just by the airport entrance. You gave to use a call button to let them know you are there. Worth the 5 € per person.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, despite there being a mistake with my bill at the end ( I was charged for somebody else's room service). I would recommend you check it first. However, I do believe this is/ was a teething problem. It's the only negative thing I can say about the place. A really nice stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe room had a fridge and was slightly bigger. We couldn't see much other difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    660
    179
    53
    46
See reviews for
168
740
62
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wow! During stay I enjoyed the excellent service in this hotel. Friendly staff, quality food, nice rooms with spectacular views.
Rate was à bit high but it was à business week with à large congress in Amsterdam. By tram the hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre.
Special thanks to the staff in restaurant Floor17, and reception. Friendly and helpfull finding my way in the city. (Danny, Gina & Hans). Hans was very helpfull in my language (Italian).

Hope to stay here again soon, many thanks to all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and the room was clean and plenty of room for two. The location was nice and quiet and the tram stop was just around the corner from the hotel this was handy as it would be a long walk other wise.
The bar on the 17th floor had a lovely atmosphere and chill out music in the evening, the view of Amsterdam from there was amazing!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We saw this hotel on an offer on living social Manchester so we looked on here and every comment was good so we booked it, however if it wasn't for trip advisor we wouldn't of known anything about the hotel.

It doesn't have a website in English even through they are selling it in the uk.
We asked the hotel via email how we got to the hotel from the airport, they told us train and tram information but by looking at comments people left on trip adviser we found out there was a free shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport.
We also had to find out the location of the hotel from the centre via trip advisor and transport information into the city centre.

Breakfast says its open till 10am on weekdays but if you got there at 9.50 they would be clearing away and not replenishing items. I've worked in hotels and the people at the beginning should have the same as the people at the end.

Also when we got there we had to leave a credit card for security which we didn't know about so we didn't take ours. In England they can swipe a debit card but not here. We only took a certain amount of cash with us for spending money but we had to leave €100 at reception for security which ate into are budget for are time away. You do get this back but not untill the end of your trip so we had to miss out on day trip we had planned with that money.

Maybe if they had a website in English it would say all this on there.

The hotels facilities, staff and bedrooms were amazing and would return to this hotel but just a few niggles to help over people's stay perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls IA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My sisters and I stayed at the hotel on a layover from Florence to the United States. The hotel was opened only 2 months ago. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We ate dinner on the 17 floor and food was delicious and the views were stunning. We took the shuttle back to the airport the following day for only $5 per person. You need to book it right away as the van can fill up. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in Ramada Apollo Hotel with a friend at the beginning of October. The hotel is amazing, everything is new and modern, the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is always a hello (good morning) from them each and every time you walk by the reception. You can check in at any time, they will give you an access to a secure luggage room, where you can leave your belongings whilst your room is getting cleaned and ready to be occupied. All staff has a good knowledge about the area, they are happy to help you with anything you need. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, even though a sign in the bathroom says they won't give you fresh towels each morning to save the environment they are happy to provide you fresh ones if requested, I didn't request them but had fresh ones put every morning. I stayed in a deluxe room with a beautiful view. The bar and the restaurant is on the 17th floor, highlight of this hotel. Breakfast is served from 6.30 until 11.30, with fresh bakery, fresh juices, cereal, sausage, eggs (read a few review, its true, the scrambled eggs is a bit dry, but there is plenty other things to chose from) The Bar 17 seems a bit chaotic, most of the staff is young and the place is really busy, but they still try their best. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but when you check out you get charged for a city tax. There is a tram number 13 that gets you to the city center, you can buy a anytime ticket for trams and buses (GVB company only) for 16 Euros, its valid for 72hour/3days. Anyway back to the hotel, remember you have a free shuttle to the hotel from the Shiphol Airport. Would like to thank the manager Stan and his great team for all their hard work, we enjoyed our stay at your hotel and wishing you all the best and success. Thank you!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room 1010 on the 10th floor, great view and you wake up to the a sunny morning every d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island , NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is fairly new and very clean. Staff is very courteous. The room is on the small side but the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast that was included in my stay was good with ample amount of choices. Vey nice view of the city from the 17th floor. The only drawback for me is that it's a little way off from the city center although there's a tram stop near the hotel. Another is that there is no bathtub that water runs into the bathroom floor when showering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.