We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria La Piazza

Pizzeria La Piazza
Paleisstraat 3 | 1012 RB, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
+31 (0) 20 625 5403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,817 of 2,585 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good enough for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were looking for a nice and easy place to have a quick lunch break while sightseeing in Amsterdam. The Lasagna and Spagetti Carbonara served here was good enough and the prices very reasonable for the location. A bit distubing that one of the waiters entered the restaurant with a take away hamburger meal and ate it at one of the tables in the restaurant. Not a very good PR for the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    26
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sisak, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unremarkable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Well... Not really much to say about this place. The pizzas are on the uninspired side, not bad, but I have had a lot better. The service is OK, the atmosphere is OK, but nothing to be excited about. Not a place I'd especially want to visit again, but not one I'd especially avoid, either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A lovely little place just at the side of the Royal Palace. We sat upstairs, staff were friendly and efficient. I had a mushroom pizza, which was delicious (E9.50) & my partner had Spaghetti Bolognese (E11). We shared a litre of red wine which was E18. Would return & recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I ate lunch in this restourant.Completely Italian cuisine. Taste of food is not bad. But i am not very impressed. I like special vegetable soup .i should go there one . Classic , ordinary restaurant . love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Avoid like a plague”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I broke my number one rule while travelling. I gave into hunger and went into what looked like a cosy restaurant. The price looked reasonable. However the food was appalling, I wish I could give it no stars. The garlic bread had a piece of cheese on it. Really!? My calamari and chips were huge, but the only taste I could discern was the salad. The chips tasted like cardboard, the battered calamari tasted like circular cardboard. If you blindfold me I would not be able to tell you what the dish was. I absolutely hate wasting food, but could only eat half of it. I tried my partner's seafood spaghetti, and honestly ? I made much better pasta. At least I knew what al dente meant. The spaghetti was boiled to death and covered in a bland tomato sauce. It really spoiled my evening. I just wish I checked tripadvisor before I entered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Piazza also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizzeria La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria La Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.