We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jaccuzzi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Nice jaccuzzi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

I got a nice upgrade to an Executive room, which I would definitely book the next time. Large room with all good facilities, but we liked the jaccuzzi especially! The quality of the breakfast was also very good, as well as the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    252
    98
    31
    20
See reviews for
61
267
30
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Uncomplicated comfort in a clean, well maintained, quiet atmosphere. Rooms were designed for simple, comfortable luxury with good proportional amenities. Hotel location was good to World Trade Center complex, tram and train access points to/from airport as well as near by local eateries with great food. The service staff was outstanding and professional - special acknowledgement to Lucas N. who was courteous, knowledgeable and exceptional in his accommodation to guest requests and making this American feel comfortable about venturing out and navigating the unfamiliar city of Amsterdam. His recommendations on local eateries, hot spots, and must sees really enhanced the value of my week long stay. The Bilderberg Garden Hotel has found a successful formula. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

The hotel is fine, clean, a bit tired in places, poor water pressure for the shower, staff who have obviously had very little or no training but who seem friendly enough, mediocre room service food, expensive rates, little in the way of facilities, nice area near a tram stop, I'm sure you can get the picture. I think they probably get a lot of guests on the back of the Hilton being full. Would I recommend it, maybe for a business trip when you don't need much more than it offers but probably not for anything special.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. It's an exclusive area with beutiful private villas. Tram 5 or 24 would take you to the center in a 5-7 minutes. If you want to relax after a busy day, go there. If you need crowds shouting under your hotelroom take another hotel. It's up to you. The hotel stuff would make a 50-euro reservation for every single night, so have enough cash or credit on your card. The breakfast price is 22 euro/person a day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Reception staff were very friendly, polite. All of our requests were met. When we entered our room we found the mini-bar had been left open, and unfortunately the contents were not chilled. However, some chilled drinks were bought up to us immediately and were not charged to our room. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the maid service was very prompt. Breakfast was a good selection and the service in the restaurant was friendly and efficient. The location is in a very nice residential area, however it may be a little far out for some guests. But for people wishing to see a nice residential area, it is within a comfortable walking distance of all the attractions, with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Overall, I would highly recommend this Hotel, we had a very pleasant and memorable stay. Thank you very much Bilderberg Gardne Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Recently spent a night at the Bilderberg Garden Hotel and found it to be a comfortable, if not memorable experience.

The out-of-centre location is quiet and relaxing, with very little of the general rowdiness that Amsterdam can contain. The tram service stops nearby, however and it's a quick journey into town.

The staff were pleasant and the rooms clean - but it was all quite bland. Apart from the expensive wi-fi, nothing really sticks out in my mind about the hotel, and in some respects that's a good thing..but if you're looking for a memorable stay, this probably isn't the property for you. If you're looking for peaceful, then it might be more suitable. However, it's expensive for something so neutral.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Booked the hotel in the internet at very reasonable rates but we were afraid of what we would find after some recent reviews. Neither we, nor the friends we were travelling with could find a single fault. The staff were extremly friendly and helpful and the rooms a delight to stay in. ItThe hotle lived up to its five star rating in every way.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.