We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #110 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
1 review
“.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel from the 25th to 27th July and had a lovely experience the only bad thing is the hotel is quite a walk from the centre so be prepared to walk or Taxie the weather was awful during my time there but apart from that we had a lovely experience and staff where very friendly also gave us a free bottle of wine as it was my birthday :)

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    341
    146
    43
    26
See reviews for
78
384
38
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 nights in a suite.Room was very good, two bathrooms, big beds,two TVs, spacious and quite.Breakfast was so and so for a five star hotel.Location was beautiful and tram line number 5 to city center about 7 minutes away.Nice terrace to sit outside. what we did not like was that for some reason they did not replace coffee mugs and dirty glasses in our room for 3 days.House keeping blamed room service and vice versa.A nice gentleman at the reception solved the situation after I complained.Also they did not clean often the ashtrays at the terrace.But apart from that the hotel is very clean and nice.Great air conditioning too.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The staff went out of their way to help. The concierge even went to his car to get us his own umbrella to use when the hotel ran out!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hergiswil, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very proffessional Service made to feel welcome with a box of biscuits as a gift in the room and a nespresso machine to make you feel at home. The doormen are always very friendly and the way i was treated was definitely very nice

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really lovely stay at this hotel. At check in a very nice young lady Melanie offered us champagne. She gave us her card and said that we could call if we needed anything. Later in the day when we called she brought the things we asked within 3 minutes even though it was very busy. This was very nice the staff was always ready for us. The only downsides were that the drinks in the minibar were past the expire date and the restaurant was closed. We had booked this hotel because we understood that there is also a good restaurant at. Fortunately we still had a delicious dinner. The manager Mart took the time to talk with us about the city you could see that he knows a lot of Amsterdam and when we asked if he could recommend a good restaurant, (we preferred a vegetarian restaurant)he referred us to one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten. An Israeli tapas restaurant where they have delicious meat but also great vegetarian dishes. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, they made our room every night ready for the night and we got apples. Despite the closed restaurant we had a wonderful stay and we would recommend everyone to go here, do not forget to use the tips from the staff.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i cannot recommend this hotel. Two reasons:
1.While the hotel is located in the nicest area of Amsterdam (where you want to be, not near the train station), this particular hotel is off the beaten part. It is a minimum of ten minutes walk to anything you want to get to.

It is located away from the main part of this area and there are many other nice hotels in this area that are better located. However the neighborhood itself is charming.

2. If you are there in the summer time, be prepared to be hot! They claim to have air conditioning, but the "coll" air is not refrigerated air, just blown air. If you complain they will be surprises and show up with an electric fan as though you are the only one who needed it. Not so.

3. The biggest reason for not recommending this hotel is that the only place to have breakfast without walking several blocks is the hotel. A buffet breakfast and like most buffet breakfasts, mediocre but its handy,But wait until you get the bill!!! OVER $25.00 PER PERSON (OR MORE DEPENDING ON THE EURO). THAT WAS $50 PER COUPLE PER DAY, A HUNDRED AND FIFTY DOLLARS FOR THREE DAYS FOR BREAKFAST!!! A buffet breakfast.

The hotel asks you for a fifty euro per day deposit up front when you check in. That seemed really steep to me and I asked why. Oh, it is for "incidentals". If you don't use it, we will refund it. Well the "incidentals" are the breakfast! They get the money up front in case you throw a fit and refuse to pay it on check out.

Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the ground floor because it gets hotter the higher you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant hotel situated in a quiet area and with a calm and peaceful atmosphere yet operating with efficiency. Spotlessly clean as one would expect,
rooms comfortable and welcoming with fruit and water provided as well as usual
tea and coffee making facility. Staff friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#74 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#51 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Wyndham Apollo
#113 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#22 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.