We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #109 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful quiet hotel south of the city center. Between the Beethoven and Cornelius shopping areas/streets. Good wifi. Rentable bikes (first come first serve, and I they do run out). Beds were comfortable. Good sized and clean room. Nice water pressure. Breakfast was continental with substance. Staff was friendly. The hotel sits on Appollolaan which is nice to walk.

The staffs walking directions were consistently lacking and time estimated consistently wrong, they were trying though.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    329
    139
    42
    26
See reviews for
73
366
36
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our second stay at Bilderberg and while our previous stay was quite enjoyable, the staff seemed to be off their game this past stay. A renovation project of the restaurant created extremely unpleasant noise in the lobby and a sizeable number of the rooms. The staff seemed a bit frazzled by the noise and unprepared to handle guest complaints. They eventually found rooms away from the noise but it took a lot of pushing on our part to get to a workable resolution. Overall the hotel is good. The location is wonderful and the rooms are pleasant. I wish we had known about the renovation prior. We would have chosen another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here because of the favorable reviews and great price. And for the most part, we were not disappointed by our experience. The room was spacious and front desk staff excellent (I was given a glass of champagne upon my arrival!). My only qualm was the awkward exchange my boyfriend and I had with a member of the cleaning staff.

Based on my boyfriend's account of the event, it was very obvious he was being followed by one of the cleaning ladies from the moment he stepped out of the elevator. She continued to follow him until he reached our room door. She proceeded to wait behind him until I opened the door and non-discretely looked inside to see who he was meeting with. As a guest of the hotel, I found this behavior to be inappropriate and disrespectful on many levels. I understand that hotel employees have a responsibility to be vigilant about suspicious activities, which I have no issues with. What I do have an issue with is the level of unwarranted prying that we experienced yesterday. I genuinely appreciate how hard the hotel staff worked to make our stay comfortable, but I cannot say I would recommend other guests to stay here based on my own experience alone.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were woken very early by heavy building work which we were not previously told about. The air con barely changed the room temperature and the room was like a sauna! the fridges are from the 1980's and also barely chilled anything. When we were moved room the fridge didn't work at all. I asked for some chilled bottled water but was given a jug of tap water. Service is generally good but unfortunately the other factors ruined the stay.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel for those are looking a peaceful and romantic place. They have a very good service. The hotel it's a little bit far from city center, but in Amsterdam they have good public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I have requested a double bed as a special request, however when I entered my room, I had a twin bed. And when I went to the receprion, I was told by the staff member that there were too many request for double beds, therefore we could not fulfil your request. However, when I made the request, there was nowhere mentioning that the special request cannot always be implemented. I was very disappointed. I had higher expectations from the hotel, as it costs a lot of money.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a four day city break and so glad we stayed at this hotel. Every single member of staff that we encountered made sure that nothing was too much trouble for them and all done with a lovely smile. Check in was effortless. The room was spotless with everything you would need for a short stay. The fresh apples on offer was a lovely quirky touch. Breakfast is superb with a great selection of delicious cereals, breads, cheeses, cold meats and hot food too. Their restaurant is currently being refurbished so it was nice to see Dutch resourcefulness turning a meeting room into a lovely space for breakfast. Checkout again was so nice and helpful. I would not want to stay anywhere else if I was to return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.