We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, location a bit off...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, location a bit off...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and a good breakfast buffet. The hotel does not have a gym, you get a voucher and go across the street to gym where you par about seven euro for a workout. Tax is not included in the hotel price... which is kind of strange.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    281
    112
    33
    20
See reviews for
61
291
30
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel is located in a very residential area of Amsterdam. The rooms are well equipped although the corridors look a little bit cold with the white color. Good level of service. Keep in mind that you will be charged a 8 EUR city tax.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel located in a beautiful, quiet residential neighborhood. It is one block to tram, walking distance to museums. The staff was excellent, provided good advice with a friendly,positive attitude.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my boyfriend here for his 21st birthday and booked with Expedia. I can see why they only show the ground floor in their image - you walk towards the entrance and look up, the windows are filthy and the building looks very old fashioned in comparison to the front. We then entered the hotel which was nice until we were asked to give a 150euro reserve for the mini fridge in the room during check in. This wasn't mentioned on Expedia's page nor any conformation emails which I was extremely annoyed about.

We then carried on to the room which was very nice (hallways were a bit dated) and there was a door open leading into what seemed to be the next room, we walked in to find a living room which we didn't know if it was ours to use or not - again, we weren't told.

On Expedia, it said that the hotel offers free Wi-Fi (which it doesn't) so we had to pay extra again for Wi-Fi.

During check out I asked when I would be getting my 'reserve payment' back to which I was told within 24 hours. It's been 34 and I still haven't received the payment. In addition, we were told that we had to pay 20euros city tax which also wasn't mentioned anywhere!!!

Overall, nice hotel ROOM and comfortable bed but a bit too far from the city centre.

Room Tip: room 1128 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've rated this as 4 because the WiFi was not included in the cost of the stay. Everything else was very good. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very spacious and cleaned and stocks of water and apples were replenished every day.

Hotel is a bit of a distance from the centre but very close to the museums. We walked everywhere and took in all the sights. If you dont' like being in the centre of the hustle and bustle of a city this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel the staff are exceptional from the reception staff to the friendly bar man to the maids etc... Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Not much around the area as quite residential but only a 20 min walk to the Rai centre which is a pleasant walk too.
The rooms are very large and bathrooms are great with robes and slippers and many many products etc..

Will use this hotel again next year definitely!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it was near our son's flat. Check in very quick and efficient. De luxe double room was excellent as was the large bed.
Did not use the restaurant so unable to comment.
Hotel it well situated and although a bit away from the centre, one can walk to the museum centre in 15 mins.
Really enjoyed our stay, would def stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.