We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a long weekend in the city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for a long weekend in the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights at the Bilderberg Garden Hotel, which was clean and tidy, with helpful staff. The room was completely adequate with a good size TV, minibar and comfortable beds. The bathroom was also of a high standard, with hot water at all times and good pressure.

We had a few drinks in the hotel bar one night. The staff were attentive and friendly. And the prices were reasonable, with a large selection of beers, wines and spirits.

Stayed October 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan_is_hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ryan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights, it's in a residential area away from the busy tourist area but there are quick tram links straight to Dam Square and it's walking distance from the Museum Quarter.
We got the shuttle bus from the airport which was about 17 euro one way (27 euro return)
The hotel itself is very charming, the bar and lounge area are lovely and the garden/courtyard area has sofas and heaters which would be lovely to sit out in when the weather is slightly hotter. The area is very calm and there are great restaurants in walking distance.
We had breakfast on our last morning which was a full buffet with a great selection from bacon, eggs, breads, ham, cheese, waffles and cereals. It is pricy though and make sure you pre-book so it's 18 euros otherwise its 23.
The room was large, the bathroom was lovely and had bathrobes and toiletries and complimentary tea and coffee.

We really enjoyed our stay here, if you want a hotel in the middle of everything surrounded by bars, restaurants then this may not be the hotel but if you want a hotel in a safe, quiet area where you can relax after a busy day exploring the city then I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyloui89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Amy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Best Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely area and easy to walk to museum district. Also well connected with tram which is located about 5 min walk from the hotel. Breakfast was really nice and the reception staff was welcoming and helpful. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pb614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small and stylish, set in the quiet area of Amsterdam but with good connection to the centre by tram and other public transport. Walking distance from Concertgebouw and Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewarsawboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Kind Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd time I've used this hotel and really like it. Rooms are spacious, good to have a kettle so you can make your own tea and coffee. Staff very welcoming and efficient ( they remember your name). Only downside is catering - breakfast is too expensive and the restaurant menu isn't particularly interesting, at least for me personally. However, Beethovenstraat is close by with plenty of places to eat and drink, including a supermarket if you want to stock up.

Room Tip: A lot of hotels don't like you plugging a usb key into the TV to watch your own programmes or fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bluftut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted to read that you are enjoying your stays with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel very polite staff very clean. Wonderful breakfast set us up for the day. Really good quick room service. Will defo stay again. Loved the shopping and dam square. Great coffee shop culture. Jump on a tram cheap and easy way to get around. Look out for bikes though theres 100s but its great can't wait to return.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Kind Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a nice location with nice facilities and nice friendly staff. Second visit on business. Second stay at the Bilderberg. About says all that needs to be said. A decent efficient good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am glad you have enjoyed your visit at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ed W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#49 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#65 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Apollo
#102 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#39 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing