We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service. Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Rooms were cleaned each day for the duration of our stay and clean towels provided.
A very comfortable bed.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Helped us a lot with our excursions plan and were always pleased to answer all our questions.
The bar/lounge was a great place to relax and have a snack,
As a bonus we had apples in the room which was great!!
Great location: the hotel is located in a really nice and quiet neighborhood. . Close to museums, the pubs and clubs and tram station is a 5 min walk away.
However, I was very surprised to find the WiFi wasn't free: in a 5 star hotel I would expect WiFi to be available to all guests without charge.
Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    259
    99
    31
    20
See reviews for
61
273
30
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying between 80-90 nights annually in hotels on Business Trips I cannot understand why the hotel should have 5*. The dark furniture in the quite small rooms is from the Eighties lacking any charme & personality. If your neighbor is having a shower and listening to TV @ night you will hear it.
When I checked out the next morning I got the following answers from a mega-non interested receptionist to my curious questions:
1) "we only have slippers and bathrobes in Winter - why would you need it in August?" (It was raining outside with 12 Celsius outside...)
2) "it might be that in other hotels guests with Corporate rates are getting a warm welcome note or a bottle of mineral water or a newspaper - we don't do that!" -
Why there was an empty plate with a knife @ nightstand couldn't be solved... perhaps bring your own apple as bedtime sweets?
3) when I informed them about a massively dirty heating and shades - both full of dark red sticky stains, probably from spilled/exploded Coke or red wine from guests before - making it somehow ugly to work @ the desk, the only reaction was "we will inform housekeeping"...
Net net: max. 3,5 stars.


Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very comfortable hotel. Delux double room is spacious with bright bathroom, kettle, modern TV, etc. Helpful staff. Pleasant quiet neighbourhood and easy access to trams. But don't expect a garden, more like a wide dual carriageway with grass and trees in the centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great! Staff very helpful. A little out of the downtown but easily reached by tram. Clean room but a little surprised when we saw a mouse running around lounge at bar-the another one-staff did not seem over reactive.Breakfast was over priced-need more choices then just a buffet at a high price-breakfast choices can be more reasonable. We liked the location and all-maybe be mindful of your four legged guest!!

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and knew the city very. Comfortable rooms with good facilities in an upmarket quiet area. A little bit of a walk from the nearest tram stop so not the most central location but it's only a few stops from Vondelpark and a handful more into the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely residential area, quiet and safe, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy, we had room only so can't comment on breakfast. We were offered a 72 hr tram pass which worked brilliantly ,when we enquired about getting around, for 16 .50 this is worth every cent .The hotel is near everything and as people have said the staff are very helpful. For me the only negative is the lack of free wifi, even in the public areas and at 17.50 a day seems way too expensive, so we took our I pad to cafés for free.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice quiet area with decent tram links to centre of Amsterdam. Breakfast was very good and staff all very helpful. Rooms are a decent size with comfy beds. Next time I visit I would want a hotel a bit more central but cant fault much more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and EasyToBook so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.