We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you can get it on a deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you can get it on a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A really comfortable hotel in a nice quiet area of the city. It's expensive for our budget but we got a good deal and so could enjoy a lovely hotel without too much worry. The staff looked after us well and the room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of space. We didn't have the breakfast because it seemed excessively expensive (on any budget, for a breakfast!) but there are some nice local cafes instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    278
    110
    33
    20
See reviews for
61
287
30
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having spent our last two trips to Amsterdam in the Centrum area, we took the advice of friends who recommended the Bilderberg Garden. It turned out to be a beautiful hotel 10 minutes walk to Museumplein and a short walk later to Leidesplein. The hotel is nestled in amongst some of the most expensive homes in Amsterdam. The biggest complaint we had was when we arrived from the airport at 1030A they made us wait 3.5 hours to check in when I had notified them of my expected arrival time. In the executive room the shower setup was rather bizarre-causing the floor to flood by the overspray and lack of water barrier. The restaurant-De Kersentuin was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely area of Amsterdam and most importantly, it is quiet and comfortable. It is also within walking distance of the Vondelpark (perfect for a Sunday stroll!) and the main museums. We enjoyed our stay in an executive room which was spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom is starting to look a little tired but is perfectly adequate. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel - we felt 22 euros a head for continental breakfast was bordering on the ridiculous but we found a lovely bakery/café a short distance away. We did have drinks in the bar when we arrived which were reasonably priced. Although it may not merit the 5 star rating when compared with the newer hotels in the same class, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

From start to finish of our holiday we were treated with top class service. The staff were friendly, hotel was clean and the food was excellent. Would use again when we return.it is within easy reach of the town centre.when we did have a small problem it was sorted out straight away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over the recent Amsterdam Marathon weekend. We stayed in a spacious executive room which was extremely comfortable with a wonderful bed and we appreciated the attention to detail. Everything worked well and the whirlpool bath was a great bonus. The staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and we have to mention the wonderful barman who looked after us so well after dinner on the Sunday evening. The location in a quiet area was good and it was really easy to get a tram into the central areas. Although we picked the hotel because of its proximity to the Olympic Stadium we would be more than happy to stay here on our next visit to the city.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room if funds allow.....definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabanac, Aquitaine, France
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Executive room with and extremely comfortable bed and good pillows. Room a good size with a separate work area. Bathroom small but well equipped and useable, with a good in-bath shower.
good value at €194.
Staff well trained, pleasant and helpful.
Loved having a Nespresso machine in the room, which got well used.
Beakfast was very good with excellent selections, if a bit pricey at €22.50.
Nice part of Amsterdam without having to go into crowed centre with good access to RAI Conference centre and airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great stay there.
Friendly staff rooms were superb, they put a cot in for my grandaughter in her mums room.
Lovely touch of turning your night light on and leaving 2 apples every evening when you return to your room.
Close to tram system, high street of shops but not many restauarnts to choose from.

Hotel bar food menu excellent, restaurant looked lovel but we didnt use it as the cost was expensive but the menu was n't suitable for an toddler any way.
Definitely reccommend.
K and D pEACE oCTOBER 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.