We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent alot of time looking for the right hotel in Amsterdam that had good reviews, clean, great location and that bit of luxury you need on a city trip. We were so pleased we picked the Notting Hill Hotel for that. The tram stop is just outside so you can get to and from all the musuems, station etc very easily. We ended up on foot getting to places despite having a 4 day tram ticket as the surroundings are so amazing for a good stroll and the weather was nice!. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, rooms smart and clean with some cool features like vending/coffee machine in, comfy double bed and nice bathroom. Hotel bar is great and reception has a nice chill out area and places to sit and relax. Tried the room service one evening and the food was really nice also so reccomend giving this a try. The weekend was special for us as it was my 30th and i proposed to the GF in the hotel as well which made for a lovely weekend. The hotel gave us complimentary drinks which was a very nice touch. 4 full days in the Dam wasnt quite enough for us so when we re-visit then this hotel will be the one we go for. Thanks to all the staff and friendly people of Amsterdam!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Beatbox84,

Thank you very much for your enthousiastic review. Our hotel is truly on a great location for visiting Amsterdam. Service and quality are always our main focus, so we are pleased that you experienced this to be of the highest standard. We would all like to wish you all the luck and fortune in the world with your marriage to come and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    146
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
191
20
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Losone, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

very trendy and sophisticated design, liked it very much, gives a good warm atmosphere. spacious room, all commodities available. Service very good and located near heineken experience.
I liked the nespresso machine and great tea selection in the room. as well the reception check in seated, good free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Pascal T,

Thank you for your positive review on this site. It pleases us that you had such a comfortable stay with us since we pay great attention to service and quality. Did you notice anything during your stay that we can improve? Since you did not give us the maximum score, I am open to receive any feedback concerning the aspects that were not completely satisfactory. Nevertheless, we hope that we may welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely lovely hotel, we had a double deluxe, excellent quality room, very friendly approachable staff.I think if we went again would ask for a different room, quite noisy at night, doors slamming all the time and sadly we did not experience one lie in, which is what we wanted but I think majority get up and out early, we would take ear plugs, I think the problem was ours because we live in a quiet village so are not used to town noise. I would still go here again without hesitation, spotlessly clean,all staff friendly and helpful,great location,great friendly city.

Room Tip: not 116, traffic noise and lots of door slamming through night and early morning,but as I said we ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Ali036,

Thank you for your positive review based on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you value our service and hotel to be of a high standard. Concerning the noise you experienced, we are sorry that you were not able to sleep in. Our rooms are isolated as best as possible, but it is impossible to completely shut out all sounds. We do hope that we may welcome you again soon and please do ask for a room in the back. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March, easy check in, pleasant staff, nice room albeit a bit on the small side, good facilities in the room, nespresso machine with a selection of 3 coffees provided daily, kettle with 3 different tea bags, ironing board and iron. Nice comfy bed providing a good nights sleep, good wifi connection. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was on the expensive side. We bought a multi day travel ticket which we found really handy with tram No. 4 stopping outside, going to the centre and onto central station. We would stay here again if we returned to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tattieheid,

Thank you for you positieve review. We are pleased that you especially appreciate our sericelevel and staff. We are looking forward to welkcoming you again in the future and ofcourse we hope that your review will be even more positive then. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My partner and I are just back from a 3 night stay at Hotel Notting Hill, and what a stay it was. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed into the hotel with a smile, we had arrived early they offered to keep our bags for us so we could enjoy the rest of our day and they had the bags put into our room once it was ready. Anything we asked from the staff they accomadated us fully. We eat in the restaurant on our first night - the food was first class! We can't wait until our next trip to Amsterdam and we will be staying at Hotel Notting Hill again.

Room Tip: We had room 301 on the third floor - you can hear a bit of noise from the trams outside, however not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr. James G,

Thank you for your positive review on this website, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and our hotel.We are looking forward to meeting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend were fascinated by the pleasant and charming staff. At the moment of our coming the receptionist gave us a map with all landmarks in the central area of Amsterdam. She explained everything slowly and kindly. Then we went to our room where we saw great interior, automatic light equipment and big comfortable bed. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very convenient. In front of it there is a tram stop so if you come from rail station you can get only ONE transportation to Notting Hill and even the tram stop is called Notting Hill hotel. I sincerely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. AleksandarStavrev,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this site. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Personal attention and high service are very important to us, therefore it is pleasing to hear that you appreciated this when staying with us. We truly hope that we may welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here in January for a long weekend and it was a great experience. I travelled together with my girlfriend and we got upgraded to an amazing canal view room. The location is great and getting to the airport is really easy using Tram no.2. You can hire bikes from the concierge, which is a great way to get around the city. The staff all had perfect english and the breakfast was absolutely perfect.

I would definitely recommend going to stay here and don't forget your trainers, as they have a gym on the top floor.

A really great hotel and I will be back! :)

Room Tip: Get the canal view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Henry H,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.