We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Recommend it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend were fascinated by the pleasant and charming staff. At the moment of our coming the receptionist gave us a map with all landmarks in the central area of Amsterdam. She explained everything slowly and kindly. Then we went to our room where we saw great interior, automatic light equipment and big comfortable bed. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very convenient. In front of it there is a tram stop so if you come from rail station you can get only ONE transportation to Notting Hill and even the tram stop is called Notting Hill hotel. I sincerely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. AleksandarStavrev,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this site. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Personal attention and high service are very important to us, therefore it is pleasing to hear that you appreciated this when staying with us. We truly hope that we may welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    150
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
210
20
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here in January for a long weekend and it was a great experience. I travelled together with my girlfriend and we got upgraded to an amazing canal view room. The location is great and getting to the airport is really easy using Tram no.2. You can hire bikes from the concierge, which is a great way to get around the city. The staff all had perfect english and the breakfast was absolutely perfect.

I would definitely recommend going to stay here and don't forget your trainers, as they have a gym on the top floor.

A really great hotel and I will be back! :)

Room Tip: Get the canal view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Henry H,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome, checked in our luggage and went off exploring for the day, it was only 9am so didn't expect our room to be ready.On return to hotel our luggage had already been placed in our room. Very easy check in, pleasant, spacious room with everything you need, iron, hair dryer, toiletries.
It was so easy to enjoy a peaceful sleep, comfortable bed and pillows, individual heating/cooling system for the room, and it was very quiet outside. Only 2 niggles which lost a point, Amsterdam tax was not explained so a payment of €18 had to be paid on checking out, which came as a surprise. Also the food is a bit expensive, but I would highly recommend this great place

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Dollywales,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us, we do our best to give each of our guests the best possible and personal service. We also would like to thank you for your feedback, we will use this to improve our service where this is possible. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 2 nights at Notting Hill Hotel for my birthday, something that was not overlooked by the hotel, even putting a card in the room on our arrival wishing me happy birthday, which was really appreciated. We had a drink in the bar but did not eat in the restaurant as had other plans while we were in Amsterdam. It looked very good and always had a nice buzz to it. The design of the hotel, and especially our room, exceeded our expectations, lovely modern features whilst still feeling cosy, and a nice view of outside from our room. The bed was very comfortable, not always the case in a hotel. The hotel is easy to get to on the 4 tram from central station and there are some good restaurants and bars in the area, walking distance to the museums but still feeling like a mainly Dutch area which we really enjoyed about it. For the duration of our stay, the staff were brilliant, really helpful providing a map and directions of the area for us and friendly and genuine in their service. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and will be returning next time we visit. Perhaps next time we will have the energy to hire a bike, which you can do so from the hotel, and explore more. Thank you everyone at the hotel for an amazing stay

Room Tip: Outside of the main centre (red light district / old centre / Dam Square) but good tram links to eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kentkitty,

We are all very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us for your birthday. We also hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your positive review! Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in February and were most impressed by the friendly and helpful receptionist. She provided a map of Amsterdam and highlighted the various areas for restaurants, markets, shopping and museums. The room was spotlessly clean and had excellent tea and coffee making facilities. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a pleasant area and only a short tram ride to the centre. Plenty of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
I would definitely recommend staying here and would certainly return on our next visit to Holland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear EdinburghJewels,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay in our hotel. We very much hope to welcome you again very soon. Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in the Notting Hill for 2 nights as part of a get away break for my partners 30th birthday. We arrived early (4 hours before check in) and left our bags in the hotel luggage rooms, which were later transferred to our room prior to us officially checking in. Staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. Lots of nice touches (bathrobes, excellent coffee machine, sowing kit, hair driers etc.) and a comfortable bed. Only possible downside was the tram stop is immediately in front of the hotel and our window looked out over it, however we had no issues with noise levels keeping us awake at night. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate I recommending the Notting Hill as a place to stay in Amsterdam to family or friends.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Amseaborn,

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud that you were particularly satisfied about our service. We hope that we may welcome you (or your friends or family) again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed weekend of 15th February in a group of 12 of us. Can honestly say one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. All the staff are so friendly, thoughtful and helpful especially Serena on reception and Rik who works in the bar area. Rooms spacious and decorated to a high standard all the mod cons, lovely spacious shower. Location is great right next to a tram stop that only takes 7 minutes to get into dam square. Price of bar and room service good and not to over the top like some hotels I have stayed in. Free wifi a bonus. Will definitely be returning hopefully in the summer months. Don't even bother booking another hotel in amsterdam just book this one you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Philip H,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.