We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #71 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

A weekend break here was just perfect with the hotel itself being everything you could reasonably expect from a boutique type establishment and being located just far enough out of town to be surrounded by cheaper restaurants. The hotel is at one of the tram stops and it's possible to get there direct from Central Station if you arrive by train from Schipol airport. Catch the number 4 tram heading south and tell the ticket guy on board that you want the Notting Hill Hotel stop by the Nederland Bank offices. It's about 6 Euro for two from the station to the hotel compared to 15-20 Euro in a taxi and just as quick. The area has loads of cheap, small restaurants of every nationality you could think of nearby so there's no need to eat in the hotel although it looked lovely, with a reasonably priced bar too. The deluxe rooms are just perfect with free wifi, iron, free nespresso machine, bottled water and dressing gowns etc. The staff couldn't do enough for us and I'd certainly recommend it as somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blakeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel with soul, that's easiest way how to describe it and I really enjoyed my stay. The location is very good and easy to reach many city spots. Tram station is just next to the hotel.
Breakfast good and not so cheap, big room window fixed and not possible to get the air from outside but that's even not worth to mention. Hotel bar but is very warm and nice place to spend some time. Next time in Amsterdam no need to search for another place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletcher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Short weekend stay, hotel is ideally situated close the boat terminal, rijk museum, tram stop across the road, walking distance to lots of attractions. Warm welcome at reception staff polite and helpful. We used the hotel car park, cost euro 35 for 24 hours, we'll worth the money,parking on the street is expensive. We had a basement room, looking on to the pavement, not as bad as it sounds, but noise from the passing trams. Shower facilities clean and modern. Breakfast good, plenty for all tastes.
Good value considering location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrismuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was easily accessible with the tram from central station. The room was lovely. The design of the decor was modern, funky yet warm. The room was actually bigger in reality than in the pictures. I ordered a sandwich from room service and I have to say it was fresh and super tasty. I was expecting "room service quality" room however it was what you would be served in a nice cafe - very impressed. The only comment I would make was breakfast was perhaps a little light on choices for what you pay. It was nice but could have offered a little more. Staff were all helpful and nice.
Overall I loved my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!! Very nice indeed

Room Tip: Double deluxe room was very spacious. The room was actually bigger in reality than the pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiserAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Booked in for 3 nights to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday and had an amazing time, the hotel looks amazing inside and the room was well designed with a very comfortable bed. We found the staff to be incredibly helpful while we were there including arranging for some beautiful flowers to be delivered to the room for our arrival.

The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Amsterdam or if feeling lazy there's a tram stop directly across the road.

We also eat in the restaurant on our first night and the food was very nice.

Next time we're in Amsterdam we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed over New Years Eve and wanted a hotel within walking distance of the centre of town. For the rest of the time having a tram stop accross the road was a big help. The rooms vary in size and worthwhile asking for a larger one. (they cost the same).

Service was efficient and the rooms were spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Located at one of the cannels in Amsterdam this charming Hotel makes you feel like at home. Rooms are beautiful designed but they have as well some rooms what are on a -1 one floor with a small window. Very friend staff , good quality of restaurant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naitsabenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#30 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#39 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#58 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#16 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing