We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on business, and loved it to bits. Stylish, intimate, friendly, helpful. If I had to be picky the breakfast wasn't included (and of course wasn't cheap) and there was a little street noise from the two gigantic windows in my lovely room, but I don't care - I'll stay here next time I'm in AMS for sure :) My parents visited me and stayed in a basement-level room that was just as nice. It's extremely convenient to my office and not at all far from a street filled with great restaurants, and the Rijksmuseum/fashion district in the other direction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    141
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
191
20
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great room, very clean with a nice big bathroom. Very good value for money in an expensive city. Fantastic staff. A bit of a walk to the main hub but still central. Restaurant food was good too as we got stuck with the weather. The only improvement could be with keeping all the tables clean when it was quite in the restaurant.
Highly recommend and I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed just one night in the Notting Hill Hotel and really enjoyed it for the following reasons :

Decor : the lobby, bar and rooms are very nicely designed : cool color scheme, lighting, music...

Comfort : the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet (just a little street noise, but no noise from other rooms). The bathrooms are spacious and chic (one drawback in our room 307 : the bathroom is not completely closed off from the room which means no privacy!)

Staff : everyone we met was extremely pleasant and helpful from the receptionist to the barman, everyone made us feel very welcome.

Location: perfect. Tramway right outside. 5 minutes walk from a very nice shopping/dining street. Very close to the museum district.

I'm so glad I chose the Notting Hill Hotel and will definitely stay there again when visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: High-floor room, canal or back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askola, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel five nights. Hotel was great, and staff too. Only minus points I have to give. One for the breakfast, where wasnt any fresh vegetables. Another minus comes for the free-wifi, it doesnt work during 10pm to 6am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were impressed. Immaculately maintained, very friendly staff and a quiet, slightly out of the way location.

The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and we could hear no noise from any neighbours. The bar upstairs is a little pricey but a nice atmosphere to wind down after a day of exploring Amsterdam. We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on that.

Location is quite good, it's a little bit further out from the centre but it's still a comfortable walk, or there is a tram stop right at the front door if you are feeling a little lazy at times. Restaurants nearby include a very nice Italian place and if you've been travelling for a while there is a laundromat across the road.

I imagine there are a lot of good hotels in Amsterdam but I'll be staying here again if I ever return there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This review is based solely on the hotel and not on its location or proximity to museums/tourist sites. I had a business meeting in town, arrived the night before and only stayed here one night. My colleague found/booked this hotel when we were unable to use our corporate hotel as it was fully booked. That said, my colleague also raved about this place and intends to return to this hotel and forgo ever using the corporate hotel again.

The hotel is really modern, well maintained and the staff are all super friendly.

The room was also great, featuring a comfortable bed and great pillows. Bathroom was somewhat open to the bedroom, with a 'window' with louvered shutters. It didn't bother me but perhaps that might bother a couple staying in the room (slight lack of privacy?). Hotel has free wifi.

Breakfast was good and the chef is there to cook you up eggs if you want.

Parking is a 3 min walk away - you will need the key to access their parking garage so drop off your bags when you check in but before you park the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice Hotel in good location. Spacious, fully equipped rooms. Centrally situated, next door to Marked place. Easy walking distance to all Museums and entertainments. Canal tours available anywhere around. Visit the small cozy restaurant WINK at Govert Flinkckstraat 326 (3 mins walking from Hotel). Very good value for money and fantastic ambience, food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.