We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, Amsterdam 1017 ZP, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 14% Discount
Ranked #36 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Naestved
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice Hotel in good location. Spacious, fully equipped rooms. Centrally situated, next door to Marked place. Easy walking distance to all Museums and entertainments. Canal tours available anywhere around. Visit the small cozy restaurant WINK at Govert Flinkckstraat 326 (3 mins walking from Hotel). Very good value for money and fantastic ambience, food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    132
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
175
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Notting Hill in 2012 and liked it so much I returned for 2 nights recently. My return trip was just as nice as the first visit. We arrived early (10am) and were not able to check in which was fine as there are so many things to see nearby. The Albert Cuyp Market is a very short walk as is the Heineken experience; Rembrandt Plaza is also an easy walk.

The check in was very efficient and our luggage was waiting in our room after our sightseeing morning. Rooms are very comfortable and street noise in the 2nd floor was minimal. The only thing I could find any fault with is the noise from our neighbors door slamming in the night. The doors are spring loaded so they close (slam) if you aren't careful.

We got a great Thai restaurant recommendation from the bar tender. Don't hesitate to ask any of the staff for restaurant ideas, etc.

I'm a big fan of the hotel; I'm sure it will be top of my list next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved this place. From the second you walk in, with the creative suitcase backdrop to reception, I had a great experience. Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was great and the location spot on (for my needs at least!). We booked in a big group of global travellers and they were all impressed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Deblowski,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The company that I do consultancy for recommended that I stay in this hotel this time. Their reasons were getting to the city and to their office would be easy and that it was a quiet and clean hotel. They were right on both counts.

In addition to the plusses mentioned before I found the staff to be professionals and eager to assist. The hotel has a good dining place and the food prepared well and reasonably priced. The room was well designed and the bed clean with everything around it just near perfectly placed. The bathroom was spotless with all amenities one can think of. The bathrobes and the slippers made it even more relaxing.

There are rooms to choose from, which also will reflect on the rates. I stayed in a double room with canal view. I was happy with it and will book it again when I return.

All in all this is a very nice hotel and I would recommend people to check it out. It is a good value for money, close to activities well connected, but allowing some space and quiet.

Room Tip: My personal choice was a room with canal view and at a higher floor. This allowed me to have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Travel Bug,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently spent two nights at Hotel Notting Hill and found everything to be perfect. The room was nice, clean and good size. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and always said hello with a smile when you entered the hotel or if you passed them in the hotel. Easy walking distance to all the sights but you just have to watch out for the bikes they are everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Karen,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND,UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel for 5 nights, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and have everything you need for your stay. Ate in the Brasserie twice and the both times the meals were lovely and a good price, service was also very good. Most nights had a drink or two in the bar and once again the service was friendly and relaxing, after the first night the young barman knew what we wanted without asking! Would definitely stay there again, it was away from the bustle of the centre of Amsterdam but you were there in minutes on the tram.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Avril,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Hotel Notting Hill. The decor throughout the hotel is lovely, it is spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, the food in the Londen brasserie was delicious and the bar was very relaxing for a little glass of wine at the end of a days shopping/sight-seeing. It is a gentle stroll into Rembrandt square and the centre of Amsterdam but if you don't want to walk, the tram stops right outside and can get you into the noisier centre within a few minutes.
All in all.....a fantastic find and hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Jill,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, Amsterdam 1017 ZP, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.