We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and pretty good location too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, Amsterdam 1017 ZP, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 14% Discount
Ranked #36 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and pretty good location too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've just returned from 3 nights here. Very helpful reception (especially as we kept losing our maps!) & good service throughout our stay. We'd just booked the standard room which was lovely and bathroom very nice (although no bath). We were facing onto the main road but the double glazing did a good job of diminshing the trams, if I went again I would ask for a canal or back facing room though. Pluses of the room was a good size, very clean, lovely Nespresso machine (but only give you 3 capsules!) & decor, my only criticism would have expected proper bath sheets, not the small std towel size and would have liked a mirror above the console table. We ate the first evening in London brasserie which was fine as we were late in and just wanted a snack but with so many fab restaurants around the city and in nearby De Pijp I would encourage exploring! We liked the location being out the old centre and walking back to the hotel down Utrechtsestraat is fab, lovely road full of gorgeous little shops, cafe's & bars. If we went back again for another weekend break (& we intend to!), I'd perhaps consider more of Jordaan area but overall for our first visit, really good hotel and do recommend to others.

Room Tip: Would request canal or back of hotel, not facing onto main road but was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    131
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
174
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel provides everything you expect from a boutique hotel: warm decoration, cosy rooms and very friendly staff to help with anything you need to make your stay perfect. Rooms are lovely decorated, really makes one feel at home. Coffee and tea facilities also provided in the room.

Location of the hotel is great, with 4 tramlines nearby and only a couple of stops away from Museumplein and Leidseplein. It is in a nice quiet neighbourhood, without being too far out from the center.

Only downside for me, and that is a personal preference, there is some noise coming from outside and the curtains let some light in. Since I prefer a dark and quiet bedroom, this was a slight inconvenience, but the beds were very comfortable and made up for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel Nottinghill is a beautiful modern hotel in a great location for exploring Amsterdam. Having read previous reviews we got the impression that the hotel was out of the way however its in the perfect location for exploring all areas of the city. We spent 3 days walking around the city however trams run from outside the hotel if you want to save your feet! The hotel breakfast is great. Loads of choice including a cooked breakfast. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are superb. We booked a standard double room. The bathroom is spotless and very big!! The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are plenty big enough. This hotel is great value for money, and set in a perfect location for exploring Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We travel to amsterdam every year and due to revisit this hotel in January. This hotel is perfect the staff are so friendly and helpful. A walk or Tram away from any off the main attractions hotel notting hill is located perfectly. Big thanks to Serena for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Canal view is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June for our wedding anniversary and love it!
The rooms have a boutique feel and are well equipped therefore enable you to travel light. No need to pack a hairdryer, iron or toiletries. There is also a mini bar and complimentary nespresso machine in the room, ( please supply a few more capsules though )
We had a room on the second floor and despite comments on here about noise we didn't hear a thing. Our room was facing the road and the metro stop and this was not an issue!
The location was ideal, you can use the metro if you prefer but everything is easily in walking distance.
The staff were helpful, polite and most accommodating!
This is a great hotel, great value for money .... So much so we are going again in July but this time the family are tagging along ! Can't wait !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a short city break. The hotel was excellent, very modern, comfortable and clean. We had asked for a canal view room but unfortunately there was a mix up and we had a standard room at the back of the hotel. Room on the small side but as we were out and about it didnt matter. Lovely big walk in shower and nice toiletries. Liked the nespresso machine in the room.
A bit out of town but tram stop at the door. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here prior to a cruise and was pleased with my choice. The hotel is small, but well done. I thought the location was great in a nice neighborhood, right on a canal, with a tram stop on the door step. The decor is well designed. The staff was fantastic and helped send and receive my laundry that I did through another company. They also were very helpful in sending me detailed instructions to their hotel from the cruise terminal. My room was in the basement, but it was large, luxurious and clean. Loved the bathroom. It had a huge rain shower. They didn't have the 2 beds ready as requested, but had made out the sleeper sofa which I slept in one night and they were able to remedy the problem the following day. I would be happy to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, Amsterdam 1017 ZP, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.