We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service in a central location to the main tourist areas of the City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service in a central location to the main tourist areas of the City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel Nottinghill is a beautiful modern hotel in a great location for exploring Amsterdam. Having read previous reviews we got the impression that the hotel was out of the way however its in the perfect location for exploring all areas of the city. We spent 3 days walking around the city however trams run from outside the hotel if you want to save your feet! The hotel breakfast is great. Loads of choice including a cooked breakfast. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are superb. We booked a standard double room. The bathroom is spotless and very big!! The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are plenty big enough. This hotel is great value for money, and set in a perfect location for exploring Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    150
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
212
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We travel to amsterdam every year and due to revisit this hotel in January. This hotel is perfect the staff are so friendly and helpful. A walk or Tram away from any off the main attractions hotel notting hill is located perfectly. Big thanks to Serena for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Canal view is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June for our wedding anniversary and love it!
The rooms have a boutique feel and are well equipped therefore enable you to travel light. No need to pack a hairdryer, iron or toiletries. There is also a mini bar and complimentary nespresso machine in the room, ( please supply a few more capsules though )
We had a room on the second floor and despite comments on here about noise we didn't hear a thing. Our room was facing the road and the metro stop and this was not an issue!
The location was ideal, you can use the metro if you prefer but everything is easily in walking distance.
The staff were helpful, polite and most accommodating!
This is a great hotel, great value for money .... So much so we are going again in July but this time the family are tagging along ! Can't wait !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a short city break. The hotel was excellent, very modern, comfortable and clean. We had asked for a canal view room but unfortunately there was a mix up and we had a standard room at the back of the hotel. Room on the small side but as we were out and about it didnt matter. Lovely big walk in shower and nice toiletries. Liked the nespresso machine in the room.
A bit out of town but tram stop at the door. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here prior to a cruise and was pleased with my choice. The hotel is small, but well done. I thought the location was great in a nice neighborhood, right on a canal, with a tram stop on the door step. The decor is well designed. The staff was fantastic and helped send and receive my laundry that I did through another company. They also were very helpful in sending me detailed instructions to their hotel from the cruise terminal. My room was in the basement, but it was large, luxurious and clean. Loved the bathroom. It had a huge rain shower. They didn't have the 2 beds ready as requested, but had made out the sleeper sofa which I slept in one night and they were able to remedy the problem the following day. I would be happy to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel situated within walking distance of many attractions and amenities. Stayed for 3 nights from the 22nd-25th of November 2012. We were astounded by the friendly welcome of the staff (Especially Serena!!) at Notting Hill! Serena helped us to discover the many beauty spots and interesting attractions we would have otherwise over looked due to her expertise and passion for Amsterdam! We would highly recommend this hotel to all types of travellers and we intend to visit again in January of 2013 and stay at Notting Hill again.

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay!

Jessica & Alex.

Room Tip: Canal view was very peaceful and provides interesting views from all angles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been traveling to amsterdam in business for many years and in October I stayed at the Notting Hill (it was picked up by our company events organizer) and it was really a great find and plan to go back on a leisure trips. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and attentive to guests. The decor is nice and comfortable. Lots of attention have been paid to the details. Obviously management really cares about the hotels and the guests' experience.
One night I had a dinner meeting and my guest brought a bottle of wine from his home country and the staff was very good at taking care of the wine and our dinner was good. I asked for some small change in my dish and they were very good at accommodating.
Breakfast buffet was good and good variety.
Overall a great experience. Will come back soon in spring with my wife. The hotel is located by one of the canals and there is a water taxi stop on the other side. The trams are convenient and stop in front of the hotel.
Bottom line: great customer service, great staff, nice accommodations, good restaurant, transportation very convenient.
Note to management: keep up the great work!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.