We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Notting Hill Hotel Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Notting Hill Hotel Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at the Notting Hill this week (Aug 6th to 9th 2012). Super hotel, lovely friendly staff, room super, breakfast super. Hotel receptionist recommended an Indosnesian restaurent and it was superb. We had read a lot of reviews before going, but forget them all. Some people had said don't take a basement room, well we had one and as we were out sightseeing all the time, it did not matter. Room was beautifully decorated and oh so comfy. No problems staying in basement. The shower was terrific, the bed was oh so comfy and the pillows fab. I went with a pal and we were both celebrating our birthdays. Could not fault this hotel in any way. On my next visit with my wife will definately stay there, so central to everything. Felt very safe walking round Amsterdam even at night, lovely place , lovely people.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are like the one we had, you're stay will be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    141
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
192
20
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is very nice, staff is excellent. We had two rooms, they both had nice decor and clean - the staff in general was very good. Close to the Heineken Museum. Great location! the Bar and Rest are small but god quality, the location is also close to tram and canal cruise. You can walk most everywhere. Good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: View to the canal will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Brand new hotel, amenities and decor are first rate. Staff is helpful, friendly and attentive to your needs. Hotel has tables outside by a canal and we purchased desert elsewhere and wanted to enjoy same overlooking the canal. Well, this is a no-no. We were asked by staff to take our picnic elsewhere. Basically, you may only use the tables to consume food and beverage purchased through the hotel. Given the high room-rates, we did not take kindly to the policy and wanted to express our frustration to the manager before we moved on. However, the manager did not pay use the courtesy of discussing the matter. We also attempted to eat dinner at the hotel, however, they were out of romaine lettuce and could not make a Cesar salad. Even if they did have the romaine, be aware that the menu is more of a lunch menu than a dinner menu. Overall, a good experience but it could have been great with a little more TLC on the part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are basement rooms, I believe numbered in the 800's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is ideally located for quick access to the leidesplein, Rembrandt square and the dam. All are a nice walk or v short tram ride away. We were on the ground floor with our window facing the back of the hotel. We were offered an upgrade but declined the extra cost. We did not eat or drink here so cannot comment but we were very happy and will definitely return

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Notting Hill hotel in Amsterdam (end June 2012 ). I warmly recommend the hotel for its helpful and kind reception staff, for its breakfast, for its location (not far from the center, trams nearby), for its clean rooms, for its lunch and dinner restaurant as well as for the free Wifi. Anyhow I do advise not to stay at the basement floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay in Amsterdam! Easy to get to from the station - tram stop right outside. Very modern rooms with a big bathroom and fantastic amenities. In a nice area with cafés and restaurants a short walk away. Will definitely stay here again when I return to the city.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay in the notting hill hotel. The hotel is not located in the busy touristic area but in the more quiet local area. But everything is 10-15 minutes walking away. Every day we went around the corner to the albert kuyp market which was great. And we eat everyday in the utrechtsestreet which is next to the hotel. The staff had great recommendations for restaurants which were not very expensive. We had a small problem during our stay. The fo manager was very helpfull and took time for us. All the fo staff were great. Hotel has a great and peacefull design. Everyday we felt coming home. The rooms are well designed and the beds are very comfortable. We recommend this hotel for people who love a relax atmosphere and love to walk around in amsterdam. Thank you Notting Hill for making our summer vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.