We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but beautiful - this place's a winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Notting Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Notting Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful - this place's a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Really excellent boutique hotel. Rooms are modern, everything is very clean and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It's location also is a winner. Close to the city center yet quiet, close to the museum quarter,...Good value for money and we would definitely go there again on our next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    179
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
48
251
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

A small, intimate and personable property, not a chain. Attractive, contemporary design. Paid EUR 150 for a room which i think was a good deal for this kind of hotel. When I asked for another room (top floor rooms have small windows) I was shown to other ones by the friendly lady at reception to choose from. That's customer service.

Free coffee, tea and wifi is a good touch.

Still some teething problems (property is new)- the light sensor in the bathroom is not very practical if you get up in the middle of the night as you have to wait 5 mins for the light to go off. The solution is to remove the key card from the electricity mains and the problem is solved (reception told me they are replacing the sensors with old-fashioned switches...).

Location is good- several trams and walking distance to the Pijp area and Utrechtsestraat which are less touristy but attractive areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Indeed clean, modern and spacious is what our room could be called. Nice view on the traffic square, great to make pics of the bikes and trams.
Friendly staff.
Luxurious coffee machine. For the girls : alas no George Clooney.....
Because of a birthday, they threw in the free bottle of wine.
We ended up in the restaurant, as surrounding ones were full and there was a cold wind blowing. And then we enjoyed the wine.
Do not be put off because it is not right in the center, makes it quiet! Trams stopping nearby, which will take you about 1.25 euro to get to the center fast oneway.
Would go there again, if they have an nice offer.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with window towards Stadhouderskade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I loved it in Notting Hill! The rooms are clean, well equipped, everything is brand new and modern.

The staff is very friendly and very helpful! We arrived very early and way before our check-in but they managed to check us in since the room wasn't occupied!

Its location is very good, but then again everything is so close to everything in Amsterdam.

The prices are not too cheap and not too expensive, compared to other hotels in Amsterdam they have great rates; especially that it's a 4 star hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel!! It's a shame we stayed there only for one day! (we had already booked an apartment before discovering this hotel which by the way isn't cheaper than the hotel)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

very clean and comfortable hotel
way better than other hotels tried in Amsterdwm
staff are super friendly they even made me a cake on my birthday
little bit far from down town but u can use the tram to reach in 15 min
very close to Heinekin Experience

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Have just come back from a lovely weekend in Amsterdam and stayed at the Notting Hill! What a lovely hotel, and despite what some of the other reviews have said its really close to the center - its just a 10 min walk to Rembrandtplein and the Flower market. The hotel was spotless and the staff faultless. For an Amsterdam Hotel the prices were reasonable - Breakfast is expensive (we had it included - so wasn't an issue) Rather then trying to meet up with all our friends in Amsterdam at different times and places we invited them to Afternoon Tea on Sunday at the hotel - and we had a great afternoon - the restaurant staff were attentive and made our little party go with a swing! They were not in any hurry and despite the fact that Afternoon Tea finished at 3.30 we were still there at 6.30!
Our room was on the 3rd Floor and I agree with the other comments regarding the light sensors in the bathroom - they have a short time and go off when you are in the shower!
I think I would prefer rooms on the upper floors to the ground floor or basement!

All in all a wonderful gem of a hotel in a beautiful city - cant wait to go back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weert, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

By entering the hotel, i got that coming home fieling. It's a nice reception and the room was very clean and big enough for amsterdam standerds.
The breakfast was simple but good.
It was a great stay for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.