We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2star price 5star hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InnAmsterdam4u

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InnAmsterdam4u
Haarlemmermeerstraat 64 hs., 1058 KC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 302 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2star price 5star hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are glad that we've chosen here. The location is just a few minutes walk to tram station and our host is very friendly. They show us the places we should go and even let us use the ov card that allow us access the transportation with much better rate. And Zu even cooked fried rice ala Malaysia for us...it's delicious!
Breakfast was excellent and facility inside are complete. Clean room and affordable price. Will suggest this B&B to anyone who are searching for a nice stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First off, hats off to Wouter and Zu. Best hosts ever - period!
i only have best to excellent things to say about this place (very nice neighborhood - a total residential one):

1) got us the Ov-chipcards with some preloaded money on them
2) Took care of our special request to not have meat in the pantry (refrigerator) - got us milk/yogurt for kids that too late in the night upon request
3) best room ever - we took the apartment 1. it was spacious even after putting in 2 extra beds and our luggage.
4) they provided us with an extra cot and an crib for our children (5 year/1 year).
5) they have some extra umbrellas near the main door and some local tour/guide books in the room and outside the room
6) wouter booked a cab for us to leave early in the moring at 5:45 for the schiphol airport. flat 28 euros. cab driver was nice and decent as well.
7) fresh breads in the room were awesome and awesome (repeated to stress the tastyness and freshness) - they can get you other breads if you know what you want
8) room linen/towels etc replaced/cleaned up every 2nd day; bathrooms have towels/soap/shampoo etc and a towel dryer/heater!
9) bath rooms/fixtures are 10 star (5 star would be too little)
10) they even have a washer/dryer right next to the rooms (with detergent)
11) there is a 2 burner electric stove, a microwave and all the basic cutlery needed with salt+pepper.
12) there is a nice little grocery next door that has veggies/fruits besides other stuff..
13) free wifi. (there is a tv in the room as well)
14) floor heating (though we had to turn it off as temperature was quite okay when we were there)
15) allowed us an early check-in in the morning
16) bus stop across the road and tram stop is about 3-4 minute walk. 2 trams to central.

best part was that they even folded our clothes (that we had put in the dryer/washer) by the time we got back in the evening .. now, that's service par excellence.

will try to upload photos later..

cannot thank you enough wouter and zu.. next trip to AMS, we are at your place.

Room Tip: apartment 1 is spacious if you are going as family and need extra cots.. i didnt see other room(s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the best B n B; we ever experienced. Thanks Wouter and Zou for making our stay very comfortable and enriching. If Netherlands is known as a country of cultural melting pot; then you guys are the perfect ambassadors. InnAmsterdam4U is very close to the central station with the tram station only 200metres away (of course you can walk this short distance); to add to your comfort they give you tram cards on the very first day of your stay which saves you the trouble of getting new cards. So you don’t have to buy new cards; you only pay at the end of your stay for what you have consumed. The rooms are very clean; bathrooms spic n span; smells refreshing and we had the opportunity of using both the rooms as we had a break in our stay; having travelled to Delft for a couple of days. The room has a well-stocked refrigerator with all that is required for your breakfast and you will find freshly baked bread outside your door every morning. After a tiring day of visits to the many museums and parks; it is rejuvenating to come back to your room and find it neat and tidy with fresh set of bed sheets, towels, bathroom and utensils cleaned et al... On the way back, we requested Wouter to arrange for a cab; which was done in matter of minutes (just 28 Euros) to take us back to the airport and the cab driver was very informative too. We came to see Netherlands and left with two new friends- Wouter and Zou. Thank you Wouter & Zou for everything and not to forget - the yummy stroopwafels too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a lovely time in Amsterdam last week. InnAmsterdam4y is a waonderful place to stay and the hosts are very, very kind. Breakfast was excellent too, both in terms of quality and quantity. We recommend this b&b to young travelers and also to families with children (we have two).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at wouter and Zoo's lovely place in Amsterdam. Getting there by car and public transport is so easy, not only because they send us detailed information in advance. Once arrived, we sat together and got plenty of tips for places and things to see and eat.
It felt like visiting old friends. Our room was very nice with a comfy bed and a lot of space.
We will definately come back again on our next trip to Amsterdam.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wouter and Zou make your stay in Amsterdam very special, the rooms (there are2) are downstairs, very nicely designed and very quiet. Everything was clean and tidy and when we arrived we got a lot of tipps where to go and what to do. I asked for a baby-bed for our 6 month old son and it was already in the apartment. In the morning we had freh bread in front of our door and because of a fridge in the apartment you can have breakfast whenever you want. It´s not central BUT the next tramstation is 5 min walking-distance and there is also a great place to park (Worl fashion center) you car for 8 € per day, which is really cheap for Amsterdam.
We really enjoyed our weekend in Amsterdam ! Thank you Wouter and Zou, we will come back :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the New Year. We found it to be fantastic. The location worried me initially as it is on the far side of Vondelpark, the opposite side to the City Centre. This wasn't a problem however as the tram line direct to the centre is less than a 5 minute walk away. The hosts provide a pre-paid tram card that use can use and top it up before returning to them. The journey in to the city takes 10-15 minutes.
The room was very clean and well appointed. It has a cooker, microwave, kettle, fridge etc and the hosts provide fresh breads, meat and cheese for a locally sourced continental breakfast. It was a tasty way to start the day!
The hosts are very friendly and helpful and were very knowledgeable about local sights and the history of the area.
The B&B is situated in a quiet residential area which gives an opportunity to soak up some local Amsterdam atmosphere. It is a 5 minute walk from the Vondelpark and several bars and restaurants.
I will definitely stay here when I visit again and can't wait!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InnAmsterdam4u? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnAmsterdam4u

Address: Haarlemmermeerstraat 64 hs., 1058 KC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We live in Amsterdam, only 10 minutes from the city center by bike or public transport. The famous Vondelpark (central park of Amsterdam) is a few minutes walking distance and you can access the famous just renewed Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum from the park. Nearby you will find lots of shops and excellent restaurants the latter around the corner. Both apartments have luxurious bathrooms with shower and toilet. We provide you with free WIFI, LCD-TV, individual floor heating, kitchenette, coffee and tea facilities. Breakfast you will find in your fridge + fresh buns will be placed by your door in the morning for you to enjoy. We provide you with Tram cards and you can rent two folding bicycles. Your hosts are Wouter en Zu. We speak Dutch, English, German, Malaysian and a little French. Welcome to Amsterdam! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnAmsterdam4u, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added InnAmsterdam4u to your Saves list