We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Olijfje

Restaurant Olijfje
Valkenburgerstraat 223D | 1068 GV, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 3304444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurant Olijfje is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #399 of 2,483 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was the 2nd time we had diner in "Olijfje" and again we were served a good meal and the service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best meal I had in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Olijfje was a delight. We stumbled across it as it was close to our restaurant. It was jam packed (with locals) on a Tues and Wed night, so we knew it was good, but had no idea just how good. The tapas menu had a wonderful combination of sea food, meat dishes, vegetarian and dips. The cod croquettes, stuffed peppers and tzatziki were particularly delicious.
The service was quick without being pushy and the atmosphere was cosy and warm.
And after all that the bill was ludicrously low.
Five stars!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Original fusion of spanish and turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was offered a large number of tapas/meze, and the vegetarian options were more than satisfying. Very tasty, very unusual, good spanish beer, moderately priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food beautiful, the owner is good...

i like the starter - fried mushroom.. is tasty and delicious...yummy

if they can provide baby chair i think is much better...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Dined here this evening.
T.b.h it was the nearest restaurant to our hotel (Ibis City Stoperia) and as we'd been on our feet all day it was our preference.
Great tapas starters, bread, olives, home-made garlic mayo. Yum!
Main course Chicken Shish. Great.
It's not fine dining but it's good, tasty, homely Mediterranean food prepared & presented to a high standard & great service.
Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Olijfje also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Olijfje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Olijfje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.