We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Me Naam Naan

Me Naam Naan
Koningsstraat 29 | 1011 ET Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
0204233344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #706 of 2,584 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visited Amsterdam and coming from Poland - we miss Thai food a lot! We heard this place had good reviews and it did not disappoint at all. We ordered Red Curry Chicken, Spring Rolls and salad with duck.

Everything was so fresh and tasty. They nailed it! We also ordered wine which hit the spot as well.

The service was very good and the inside was also cute. We would for sure go back for good Thai food and would recommend this to others looking for Thai in Amsterdam.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good but spicy Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Great Thai restaurant in Chinatown. Pleasant service. Well prepared food - but ask for medium spicy if do not like your food too hot. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take the soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Won tons, shrimps, chillis. Make the hot and sour soup not to be missed. Four of us ate three courses and two bottles of malbec for 40 euro a head. Good value in my book.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“very bad experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

LS,

This used to be our favorite thais restaurant in Amsterdam and as i am employed in the tourist business i advertised this to many of my clients as being the best thai restaurant in town. With my mother coming over i was looking forward to entertaining her in what i thought to be a quality restaurant. However my expectations were sorely let down by both the food as well as the service which did not seem to grasp any language other than her own native one.Neither english nor dutch seemed to get the message through and upon politely voicing my complaints about the food being stale and clearly not freshly cooked on the day i was met with her telling me i was sick in the head.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

All Thai staff knocking up fabulous authentic Thai food. Do make a reservation or probably take away will be your only option!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Naam Naan also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Me Naam Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Naam Naan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.