We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good but spicy Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Naam Naan

Me Naam Naan
Koningsstraat 29 | 1011 ET Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
0204233344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #955 of 3,031 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
rome
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good but spicy Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Great Thai restaurant in Chinatown. Pleasant service. Well prepared food - but ask for medium spicy if do not like your food too hot. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take the soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Won tons, shrimps, chillis. Make the hot and sour soup not to be missed. Four of us ate three courses and two bottles of malbec for 40 euro a head. Good value in my book.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesterBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“very bad experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

LS,

This used to be our favorite thais restaurant in Amsterdam and as i am employed in the tourist business i advertised this to many of my clients as being the best thai restaurant in town. With my mother coming over i was looking forward to entertaining her in what i thought to be a quality restaurant. However my expectations were sorely let down by both the food as well as the service which did not seem to grasp any language other than her own native one.Neither english nor dutch seemed to get the message through and upon politely voicing my complaints about the food being stale and clearly not freshly cooked on the day i was met with her telling me i was sick in the head.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamableeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

All Thai staff knocking up fabulous authentic Thai food. Do make a reservation or probably take away will be your only option!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chavness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hot and cold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ran out of euros on our last evening and had to use the credit card so using the DK Eye Witness guide thought that we would give this one a go and we are glad that we did. It is a little more expensive than some of the restaurants in China Town however the meals were delicious. We had the Pad Thai Kai and the grilled duck in paneang (sorry about the spelling) and coconut sauce, following by mango and mango ice cream for pudding. Delicious.

The service was attentive and the lovely waitress noticed that I was a little warm and offered to put the air con on in the back of the restaurant for me. My own fault for ordering hot!

Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Naam Naan also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Me Naam Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing