We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Del Nord

Venezia Del Nord
Rozengracht 1, 1016 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31(0)20 6247896
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,683 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Restaurant details
Maisons-Alfort, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were really looking forward to having a pizza there since it always smelled so good. But the pizza's weren't great (not all pizza's have mozzarella you need to choose specific ones to have some) and we were under the impression that we were not welcome at all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    12
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you are really hungry it's ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Bad and slow service, staff not very friendly either. The food quality is ok and large pizza so you dont't leave hungry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stumbled across this restaurant after giving up at the length of the queue for Anne Frankhuis. Friendly and helpful staff with very good english. Had a lovely steak. Good wine as well. A treasure. And excellent price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great little restaurant with an authentic feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My partner and I attended here for lunch one day after stumbling across it.

It was fairly quiet when we went in. The place had a seemingly-genuine Italian feel (I have never been to Italy) with lots of kitschy decor. Service was prompt and good. We ordered a spicy chicken pizza to share and 2 drinks.
The pizza was delicious - chicken pizza seems to be a rare thing in Amsterdam which is annoying as I love spicy chicken pizza!

The chicken was tender and in large pieces. The pizza was tasty with a nice sauce, plenty of cheese and a good crust. My only complaint was that I found a bone in the chicken but at least I knew it wasn't processed!

The cost of the meal was quite good in all and we paid by Visa. I would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“great italian pasta in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

On the corner of Rozengraght and Prinsegraght, just 1/2 block from our flat, we had dinner here twice in our two week stay in Amsterdam. I had the Gorgonzola and Mushroom fettucini both times and am still in love with the dish. My sweetie tried two other dishes. Food comes out piping hot and freshly prepared. Lovely staff, ciao until we see you next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia Del Nord also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Venezia Del Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Del Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.