We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people who run a great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Boutique B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam Boutique B&B
Save
You added Amsterdam Boutique B&B to your Saves list
Geuzenstraat 86 III, 1056 KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 319 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful people who run a great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed here many times and cannot recommend it more highly. They are welcoming, polite, lovely people who pay attention to detail with a spotlessly clean, comfortable and peaceful environment.

The room has everything you need for a relaxing break. The bathroom is easily accessible, situated directly opposite your bedroom door. One step and you are in a spacious room equipped with a powerful shower or sumptuous bath depending on your preference.

These were the first people that by chance I stayed with during a number of months working in Amsterdam. My experiences are the very definition of 'landing on ones feet'.

A home from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was without a doubt one of the best B&B stays we've had. The room was modern and tastefully decorated. The double bed had a very good mattress and we slept like babies. The bathroom although not ensuite was just outside our room door and was big, clean and modern. The hosts Bill/Robert were extremely helpful and nice. Bill even made fresh cinnamon rolls for breakfast when we were there. Breakfast was great and we were lucky enough to have good weather so that we could have it in the balcony of our room.
It's only one room available for stay so it's great if you like a quiet, home-like experience, with no worries about other messy or noisy guests. Exactly like if you stayed over at a friend's place but with excellent service ;-) Highly recommended. All thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bill and Robert are extremely attentive hosts. Accommodation and facilities are first class with a great breakfast. Location is good with local restaurants and a reasonable distance from the centre of Amsterdam (we walked it!). Thank you to you both. We understand that they are planning to make an en-suite. We would stay again.

Initially, the stairs do prove a challenge with luggage - but once there - sublime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I stayed two nights here and could not fault it. A truly outstanding room, large very comfortable double bed, huge state-of-the-art bathroom/shower, chocolates, fruit, top-of-the-range coffee making machine, plasma TV, beautiful fixtures and fittings. Very quiet neighbourhood with excellent tram connections to the centre. Robert and Bill who run it are extremely generous and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Boutique B&B

Address: Geuzenstraat 86 III, 1056 KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Boutique Bed and Breakfast is situated in a quiet and leafy corner of the Amsterdam West Art Deco district at approximately 15 minutes walking distance from the city center (Anne Frank house, Dam Square and the canals). There are excellent public transport facilities at 250 meters from the house. Our smoke free room is on the third floor of a renovated house constructed in the "Amsterdam School" style from the 1920's. It still has loads of original features and details. The apartment is luxuriously decorated with design furniture and art objects. From your room you have entrance to the balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast (on a sunny day) surrounded by trees, birds and flowers. The ideal place for those who appreciate style and comfort. A great place to come home and relax after a buzzing day in the city center! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.