We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Larende

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Larende to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Larende
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #34 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
1 review
“Very pleased with the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Very close to tram, 5 mns from the square, yet very quiet and relaxing hotel. The rooms are very clean, the staff helpful.
Breakfast is very boring. The manager is very helpful and attentionate. Free coffee and tea and the wifi works great in the rooms. We got a room with a small balcony. Will def go back to larende.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    85
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
152
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison WI USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is s great three star hotel with everything I look for: helpful staff, good location in a real neighborhood, full breakfast, all at a fair price. The hotel manager, who I think is also the owner, is generous with information and quick to offer a water or coffee. The hotel is in a close-in neighborhood, on three tram lines, and walking distance to most tourist spots if you like hoofing-it. The immediate neighborhood is changing with new restaurants and pubs on every block. The hotel itself is small and the rooms are small but clean. The front desk is staffed 24 hours. The breakfast room is also the hotel restaurant. (Good pizza). My first room was a double and was quiet and roomy enough. My second room was a single and quite small, but who stays in their room in Amsterdam?

Room Tip: Hotel is on a tram line and busy street. Street side rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the owner, Murat, is amazing. My fiance, without realizing it, had left his satchel filled with cash, prescription drugs (Lortab), and passport, on a chair in an open eating area in the Museumplein. As we walked to find an ATM, a man was blocking traffic and honking. "What the devel was he doing?" Then he jumped out, it was Murat from the hotel we'd ckd into just a few hours previously, "Your satchel," he called to us. "What? OMG, John didn't have it." It had been found and was at the police station. The vendor who found it had called the police but not before looking inside and finding our hotel confirmation and called the Larende. Murat had gone to the police station, then drove around looking for us. Murat took us to the station, and then back to the Museumplein. We were speechless.....he had gone to all this trouble for us. We will be enternally grateful to this wonderful, very generous-hearted man for his kindness. And when we return to Amsterdam, this is where we'll be staying. We cannot recommend the Larende highly enough. Oh,and the cash, drugs, passport were all there

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We highly recommend this Hotel in Amsterdam. The rooms and bathroom are perfectly clean. We had a balcony in the room, that was very helpful as it was warm outside. The price includes the breakfast, which was great and offers diversity. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and the owner takes care of his clients. We felt at home. The location is perfect too. You can find nice places to eat in the street, view on the water. Next time we'll stay at Hotel Larende for sure.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a balcony (gardens side), nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We wanted a traditional European style hotel rather than the standard "chain" hotel and Larende gave us exactly that! The property is spotless and the staff welcoming. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the shower hot! Windows that open and a little balcony gave natural light and fresh air.

The staff were great, as was the food and particularly the coffee!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel! The service was excellent, the room was nice and they even have their own pizza restaurant in the hotel. And yes, the pizza was delicious! The hotel is not in the center but the tram stop is a few meters away and it only takes you around 10 minutes to get to the main tourist attractions. Good value for money. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from Hotel Larende, Amsterdam. This was our first time in Amsterdam and I would recommend to anyone thinking of going. The hotel was spotlessly clean, modern and very homely. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The hotel manager/owner Murat was excellent, he was so helpful and could not do enough to help. All the hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother. We ate in the hotel one fo the nights and the Pizza was lovely! It was only a 7 minute walk to the Anne Frank House and we walked most places, the tram line passes the front of the hotel, so transport is not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#27 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#9 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#51 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Larende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.