We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Larende

Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Larende to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
jakarta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel has excellent service, nice, clean rooms, good location. The people who manages the hotel are wonderful, helpful, and friendly. They saw us looking for a cab outside the hotel for about 5 minutes, and offered to call a cab for us automatically. Taxi to airport should have cost around 40-50 euros, but they called one for us at a special rate of 35 euros. (Most other hotels I know usually jack up taxi / shuttle prices, this one gets us one at a discount) Would definitely come back here...Cheese bread was excellent, ordered it to go and ate it cold, even then it was still wonderful...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    60
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
103
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier with our choice. This boutique hotel is in a quiet neighborhood of West Amsterdam right on a tram line, which makes getting around Amsterdam a breeze. The rooms are spotlessly clean and modern, and the hotel even has an elevator (which is pretty rare in hotels of this type in Amsterdam). The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Although no food is allowed in the rooms, the restaurant in the hotel always has coffee and tea available free of charge guests. I would definitely recommend The Hotel Restaurant Larende to anyone wanting a clean, modern and safe hotel for their stay in Amsterdam that is away from the hustle and noise of the tourist areas, yet convenient access to public transportation that can get them anywhere they want to go.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asti
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Close to the city center, within a walking distance. However well connected with public transport. Nice staff, able to make you feel at home and eager to give you useful tips about the city. clean and confy rooms. Great restaurant, Strongly recommended

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

A big thank you to our host Murat, for the three nights at his lovely hotel in pretty much central Amsterdam. Help with the luggage, help with getting us an early check-in and directions to the local pharmacy. Nice little boutique hotel with good facilities and an excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Complaints: Very hard pillows, but that wouldn't deter me staying there again. Quiet location near a main thoroughfare, with plenty of bars, cafes, restaurants and other facilities within east walking distance, and all about 2 km from the centre of this great city; an easy walk to the flower markets, Anne Frank's House and many other places of interest. I would highly recommend this hotel. Free Wi-Fi for guests and the soup - any soup - in the restaurant, is brilliant when you need a quick pick-me-up

Room Tip: Ask for a room 'at the back' of the hotel, although with double glazing, even construction w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wow! what a lovely surprise. A small friendly hotel with fantastic staff and spotlessly clean. We were made to feel very welcome the moment we stepped inside. We enjoyed a delicious warm drink before being shown to our rooms. We stayed in 102. It was lovely and quiet at the back of the hotel. The bed was huge! And very comfortable. And so clean. Toiletries provided, great asset when travelling with hand luggage only. Each time we returned to the hotel we were met with the offer of tea, coffee etc .all complimentary, a lovely touch. We will definitely be recommending to friends on our return.
Tips: Get a return ticket from the airport to Central Station. We didn't realise you could, but it would save a few euros
We found Tram 13 or 14 to Willem De Zwugerlaan the best option. Get off here and just walk back 400yds and hotel on your right. Passing the lovely Bar Spek,great food and then the Bar Thuy, both very friendly.
We bought a 2 day tram ticket 12 euros, which had paid for itself after the first day as we just hopped on and off as often as we liked.
We bought tram tickets, museum tickets and boat trip ticket all at the hotel, so much easier than having to queue for tickets elsewhere.
We were very sorry to leave and hope one day to return. And when we do it will be to Hotel Larende,
Thank you all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April, the rooms are immaculatey decorated & furnished, very clean all you could wish for. I stayed in room 203 it had a balcony to the rear of the building.

The hotel is on a tram route & has lots of places to eat & drink nearby. There is a lift for those who need it.

The staff were all polite & helpful & the other guests seemed were a sensible bunch who had probably all trip advisored before booking. A lovely place in a great city.

Room Tip: 203 had a balcony to rear of the building, the building is not on a canal so views of Amsterdam apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a very nice, small, modern hotel located on a tram line about 10 minutes from Central Station. Clean, good quality bed linens and quiet. The breakfast buffet has a nice array of fruits, croissants, bread, eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, and cold cuts. The staff is friendly and accommodating and offers coffee or tea anytime. The restaurant located on the premises has a good selection and is convenient after a day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Larende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.