We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Larende” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Larende

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Larende to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Larende
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #24 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Port Douglas, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Larende”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

A big thank you to our host Murat, for the three nights at his lovely hotel in pretty much central Amsterdam. Help with the luggage, help with getting us an early check-in and directions to the local pharmacy. Nice little boutique hotel with good facilities and an excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Complaints: Very hard pillows, but that wouldn't deter me staying there again. Quiet location near a main thoroughfare, with plenty of bars, cafes, restaurants and other facilities within east walking distance, and all about 2 km from the centre of this great city; an easy walk to the flower markets, Anne Frank's House and many other places of interest. I would highly recommend this hotel. Free Wi-Fi for guests and the soup - any soup - in the restaurant, is brilliant when you need a quick pick-me-up

Room Tip: Ask for a room 'at the back' of the hotel, although with double glazing, even construction w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
123
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wow! what a lovely surprise. A small friendly hotel with fantastic staff and spotlessly clean. We were made to feel very welcome the moment we stepped inside. We enjoyed a delicious warm drink before being shown to our rooms. We stayed in 102. It was lovely and quiet at the back of the hotel. The bed was huge! And very comfortable. And so clean. Toiletries provided, great asset when travelling with hand luggage only. Each time we returned to the hotel we were met with the offer of tea, coffee etc .all complimentary, a lovely touch. We will definitely be recommending to friends on our return.
Tips: Get a return ticket from the airport to Central Station. We didn't realise you could, but it would save a few euros
We found Tram 13 or 14 to Willem De Zwugerlaan the best option. Get off here and just walk back 400yds and hotel on your right. Passing the lovely Bar Spek,great food and then the Bar Thuy, both very friendly.
We bought a 2 day tram ticket 12 euros, which had paid for itself after the first day as we just hopped on and off as often as we liked.
We bought tram tickets, museum tickets and boat trip ticket all at the hotel, so much easier than having to queue for tickets elsewhere.
We were very sorry to leave and hope one day to return. And when we do it will be to Hotel Larende,
Thank you all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April, the rooms are immaculatey decorated & furnished, very clean all you could wish for. I stayed in room 203 it had a balcony to the rear of the building.

The hotel is on a tram route & has lots of places to eat & drink nearby. There is a lift for those who need it.

The staff were all polite & helpful & the other guests seemed were a sensible bunch who had probably all trip advisored before booking. A lovely place in a great city.

Room Tip: 203 had a balcony to rear of the building, the building is not on a canal so views of Amsterdam apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a very nice, small, modern hotel located on a tram line about 10 minutes from Central Station. Clean, good quality bed linens and quiet. The breakfast buffet has a nice array of fruits, croissants, bread, eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, and cold cuts. The staff is friendly and accommodating and offers coffee or tea anytime. The restaurant located on the premises has a good selection and is convenient after a day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Friendly staff, clean clean clean rooms! Lovely breakfast buffet, great location, free spa slippers, just a great hotel! Slightly hot in the rooms but that's minor and I'm sure they would have provided a fan if I'd asked - oh yes they provide unlimited hot drinks for you to enjoy in the restaurant or in your room!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend, the staff were extremely welcoming. A free drink was given when we arrived and free tea and coffee all of the time. The hotel is away from the centre of Amsterdam, but just a short tram ride away from the hustle and bustle. We had a room at the front, and though you could hear the trams, not enough to disturb you. Ideally get a tram ticket for 48 hours, saves having to find change all the time. The rooms were modern and well furnished, with a lovely walk in shower. A mini bar was stocked, just keep a tab of what you use and pay when convenient or when you leave! Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Hotel Restaurant Larende is famous for its eco-friendly nature. The rooms are clean and the interior designs were fabulous. The bar is pretty famous as the staff is friendly and accommodating in nature. The bathrooms were clean and neatly maintained. The room service was excellent and we had staffs attending on the press of a button. One can get wholesome breakfast and enjoy the pleasant stay at the hotel. The sound of trams, vehicles and motorists are a disadvantage, but the location and services are really good and a trusted place for safety and security. We were initially confused whether it was a restaurant or a hotel, later we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Larende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.