We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Larende

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Larende to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Larende
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #28 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great in all respects. The room was modern, new, convinient and clean, also the hotel had an elevator ( wich is not an obvious thing in small 3 star hotells in amsterdam). The service was the best you can get in any hotel, the staf was helpful and kind, the coffee was free in the hotel lobby, we got umbrellas for the rainy days, every request we have made was immediately handled. The location of the hotel is also great for exploring amsterdam and the cities near by, 100 meters from the hotel you have a tram station with lines 12,13,14 wich take you to any place you want to go in 5- 15 minutes including central station. The hotel is 25 minutes walk from the city center. The brekfast was modest and the variety was a little poor for some one that stays for more than 3 nights, but it was good and had every thing you needed.
Good value for money.
The only negative thing about this hotel is the rooms in front of the hotel, the nois from the street is terrible all night because of the tram and the small bar next to the hotel, also there is alot of light from the sreet lights . All of these things are not a problem if it's a little chilly or cold and you can close the windows and the curtains but if you come during the hot days you must sleep with the windows and curtainins opened since there is no air conditioning ( we've spent one night in a room like that and have recuested to change the room on the next day, they have immediatly mooved us to the room that was next to it, on the rear side of the hotel, it was very quit ).
I recomend this hotel and for sure will bee back there on my next visit in amsterdam.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    64
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
117
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed 10 nights in this small, modern, clean hotel. Murat and Lenny were welcoming and provided great advice on what to see and things to do. The location is excellent with trams just outside the door- you can get anywhere quickly. The neighbourhood around the hotel has many restaurants with outside tables and a great atmosphere for eating, enjoying a drink, and relaxing in the evenings. The restaurant at the hotel was very good as well. It was great to get away front the busy, noisy city centre in the evenings and enjoy the canals and surroundings. We used the hotel bikes and enjoyed biking in the city and on the paths. A generous host, great service and a great quiet room. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for ten days and we really felt at home. Staff is friendly, very helpful. Hotel has a great location, in peaceful part of Amsterdam, a few tram stops to center, Museums plain and all other places of interest. Hotel itself has great restaurant, pizza and pasta is very tasty. You can have a room facing the street or yard, each choice is good. Soundproof rooms assure you a good night sleep. We had a sunny room with a great view on the third floor, spacious and very comfortable. Hotel is very clean. It has only 14 rooms, so you can really enjoy quite atmosphere. Usually, the guests are couples or singles. Breakfast is served from 7.30 till 10 am, and it is excellent. But, above all, I can say that soon after leaving Larende, we missed it. We recommend this hotel, hoping to be back in Amsterdam as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a must if you are looking for clean and comfortable contemporary accommodation at a fair price. The rooms are well equipped and extremely comfortable with great showers. The hotel has an excellent restaurant and the meal we had was tasty and well - presented. The hotel owner, his son, and other staff are polite, accessible, helpful and friendly from the moment of arrival through to departure. We were greeted with a lovely cup of tea and received a complimentary beer with our meal and water on our departure. You will not find better for the money and the hotel is a short tram ride from Dam Square, or a brisk 20 minute walk, or why not hire a bicycle and travel the Amsterdam way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed over for a couple of nights as part of a motorcycling tour. We arrived wet and tired and were immediately welcomed with a warm greeting and the offer of tea or coffee - we accepted! From that point on, we experienced great customer care; in particular, the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us with information and advice as we explored the City was simply excellent. We also ate in their restaurant and enjoyed a lovely meal and great service. I would return to Larende without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'd really recommend Hotel Larende as a great place to stay in Amsterdam. Brilliant location (on a tram line but an easy walk from the centre), super-helpful and friendly staff, good food and comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived by taxi at the hotel and while we checked in were served coffee in the dining room which doubles as the lobby. I had selected this hotel because it had an elevator which happened to be under repair when we arrived. Not to worry! Staff carried our large suitcases up to our room. The owner, his son and son's friend were all very helpful with purchasing tram passes, tours, directions and map reading. Our room was good sized with a small bathroom, comfortable bed and everything was immaculate. The street noise never proved to be a problem as it quiets down at night and we had ear plugs.

Had a good pizza our first night in their restaurant and they referred us to another little restaurant down the street on the corner where we enjoyed lunch. The tram stop so close by and the map the hotel provided made getting around the city very easy. Would readily return to the hotel our next time in town.

Room Tip: Room 202 on front had windows we could open and could adjust the radiator. Good size and even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Larende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.