We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great value for Amsterdam hotel. Clean but small, modern room, breakfast a plus.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Larende

Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Larende to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Haarlem
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great, great value for Amsterdam hotel. Clean but small, modern room, breakfast a plus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a single room for 1 night. A bit cramped but what more do you need than a bed & a shower?
The hotel is above an Italian restaurant on the ground floor so you get a nice oregano smell aroud the place!
For 41EUR which included a really good, well presented continental breakfast, I'll be recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
102
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed 5 nights.
- Services : very good, very friendly stuff and helpful. Some stuff couldn't speak english very well so it was difficult for us to comunicate sometime.

- Room : Nice bed and clean. First before I booked I though was a carpet but the wood was also nice too.

- The food : excellent ( small breakfast buffet & from menu)

Unfortunately, we stayed on 1st floor, so noisy at night because ppl from upstair and downstair talked, walked. And early morning + dinner time smell of food from downstair, it bothered us.

- Direction : not far from the center, you can take the tram but we loved to walk and explore along the road so it took us about 30 mins I guess. The zoo was interesting. There are many salons along the road and the area that I stayed most of restaurant are Turkey food and Arab food.

- I hadn't done research on restaurant so we randomly walked in, most of the restaurant we went weren't quite well. We ate at restaurant at our hotel almost every night, It was better than all restaurants that we went. You have to research for restaurant if you're looking for a good food not junk food. :b

Next time if we have a chance to visit Amsterdam again, we won't stay here because we like to try something new. :))

BTW/ Thanks for everything. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed one night at a double room in winter time. The room was spotless, sleek and quite spacious. The bed was a proper king size bed (not two single mattresses together) Clean crisp white sheet and towels! The room had simple relaxing decor but well designed and uncluttered. It was exactly how it was shown on their website.
Bathroom was new and had all the amenities, hair dryer and vanity mirror. Once again, spotless. No carpet floor, which we really really loved! Heating was sufficient and you could adjust the temperature.

The staff were great and gave very good service. Breakfast was delicious with many selections. Dining room was comfortable, clean and modern.

The location might be a little out of the city. So you will need to hop on the tram which is easy. But it's definitely worthwhile. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were always friendly and ready to help you. So easy to navigate from Amsterdam Central station, catch the no. 13 tram to stop E.Wolfstraat and walk a few meters up the road. As the tram stop is so close to the hotel, the city is easily accessible! Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was fabulous too! 5 star hotel in our eyes...will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ejby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

No frills, but simple and nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Great location for walking everywhere in the eastern part og Amsterdam. Walking distance to Anne Franks house, the nine streets and Jordaan.

Room Tip: Located on a busy street, so the trams can be heard a bit, but we slept without problem - the (very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

An absolutely flawless hotel with nicely decorated, modern and clean rooms. The staff is amazingly kind and helpful and it's just a few steps away from tram station. Breakfast is definitely above average. Besides, this hotel is actually a 30 year old restaurant and they do very very delicious pizzas. 3 nights we stayed and 2 nights we had the dinner in the hotel. If I will ever go to Amsterdam again, I will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room viewing the garden in the back and I believe it's more peaceful than the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Fife
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed in a single room between sleeper train hops, the room was excellent, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and the food in the conjoined resteraunt was amazing.

The location is a bit of a hike (my choice, there is a tram stop outside) from Centraal Station but that gets you out of the worst of the city.

Room Tip: The road didn't quieten down much at night so a room at the back may be prefferable for those no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and HotelsNL so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Larende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.