We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, small and well located.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Hotel to your Saves list
ITC Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Basic, small and well located.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

if you're looking for a fancy hotel this is not the one. Bathrooms are shared, the room is too small for 2 single beds and the TV is impossible to watch due to its position in the room. But actually i wasnt there to watch Tv, so its a detail for me. Its really close to the city center and near to coffee shops, restaurants and nightlife. The staff are very helpful and I had no problems getting there by public transport and also, the price u pay to stay there was Ok. I'd recommend if u r looking for a comfy bed and not to spend lots of money to stay in a regular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    86
    81
    44
    45
See reviews for
26
72
60
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed in a quad room which consisted of a double, two singles and an en-suite. The bathroom was more of a wet room however as the shower wasn't separated by a curtain. This was abit annoying but much better than having a shared bathroom which is quite common in Amsterdam. The beds were extremely comfy and we had our room cleaned and fresh sheets everyday. Would have liked to have more than one bin though. Had a lovely view of the canal from our room as well. The hotel itself does have a smell to it, like a damp or mould but fortunately this wasn't in our room. Some girls in our group had the continental breakfast one morning and said it was delicious. The location is pretty good, walking distance from Rembrandt square where there is a club and bars. The tram stops right outside the hotel and takes about 10 - 15 minutes to get to Dam central/red light district. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helped us so much in terms of giving us directions to places and travel information. Thank you itc hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Extremely unimpressed with my stay at the ITC Hotel.

We had booked a 3 person room with a private shower and separate bathroom obviously based on pictures we had seen on the website. The lady at reception told us we were in a different location across the road, which seemed a bit odd as we weren't told this beforehand but we went with it. We were on the third floor and at the back of the building so we didn't have a nice view at all. Our first reactions were that the room was very small and definitely not like any of the pictures on the website. The windows were awkward and it was hard to get fresh air into the room without moved around furniture and the curtains. I might add here that there is no air conditioning. There were three single beds even though we ordered a "double room with an extra bed", and the the third single bed was about 3/4 the normal width of a normal single bed, positioned right between wall and the door. The tiny 'bathroom' could only fit one person in at a time and the light above the only mirror didn't work, but the worst thing was the horrible and ghastly sound that bellowed out the sink whenever someone in the other rooms above used water. So with that and the paper thin walls, if you are wanting a relaxing, quiet hotel I would definitely not recommend you stay here.

For the amount of money we payed, we were shocked at what we had received, and when we complained at reception saying the room was nothing like any of the pictures, the old man just said he would refund us and get someone else - which I thought was extremely rude!

Do not trust that your room will be anything like the pictures.

Room Tip: Opt for a room in the main hotel and not the separate location! Unless its a canal view and has a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you only need a room to sleep in and don't mind shared toilets, ITC hotel is a good choice. It is within the city center but is a good three to four blocks away from where the action is in Amsterdam. I suggest that you get the rooms on the second floor, some have private baths and rooms are more spacious. I got the one at the top floor - an attic room. It was very basic and though small, I liked it.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pleasant hotel in a quiet area not far from Rembrandt Square; it is actually on the same road as Anne Franks House albeit a bit of a walk away! The staff were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly.
The stairs to the rooms are an adventure!, though not really a problem. The rooms are clean and adequate with en suite, a TV, free safe and free wifi.
Breakfast (continental) can be had in the lounge area for around €7.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Location of the Hotel is very good and close to the main city centre. The rooms are fine but very good for the price. The staff is also very friendly and supportive. The view from the Hotel is lovely and is surrounded by very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a triple room. It was a great hotel, clean and modern with a view over a canal. The bathroom seemed odd as it has an open shower between the sink and toilet, but nothing really got wet as there was a shelf over the toilet. The shower worked great, nice pressure and hot water always.
We caught the tram from Amsterdam Central station (I think number 4 tram) and got off right next to the hotel. Great location. There is a laundry service about 5-10 minutes walk out of the canal district that is easy to use.
The hotel staff were always around and helpful, giving us a new map and pointing things out on it every time we needed. They also have lots of information about things nearby to see and do. We never had breakfast here but it is on offer in the mornings, and looked to be reasonable.
We would definitely stay here again. Judging by the other reviews, the triple room sounds like it is a lot nicer than others, as I rate this hotel excellent. A great stay.

Room Tip: Triple room has a canal view and is of a modern design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Address: Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.