We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Hotel to your Saves list
ITC Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stag Do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Location of this hotel was great rooms a bit small and basic but I suppose for 12 lads just putting there heads down it was perfect.Very friendly staff and clean.
Would I use this hotel again if I was was with my wife probably not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    77
    74
    38
    40
See reviews for
24
64
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The location is great. This is a typical Amsterdam hotel and I didn't have any problems during my stay. Arrived to check in without any problems, my bag was carried to my room and everything was promptly arranged. I only stayed here for 2 nights but it was all that I needed. The views were also lovely and the location near the tram station was very handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, with a fantastic view of the canal at the front. The only down side was we had to wait an extra hour on check-in for the room to be ready. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is located near the Tram station. They said it is canal view but they gave me a room in anither building that is street view where the tram noise is all day and night. Two Pars under the hotel which made the noise, screems and laughters in the room all the night.
Stairs are steep and small making it hard to climp up and more to get down especially if you have lagage.
Breakfast wasn't worth it.
I stayed their 2 nights on 20 & 21 Feb 2014. Overall not satisfied with the stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Honnef, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just simply- the hotel is terrible! The staff members are unprofessional. I stayed there 5 terrible nights, it was just a nightmare. The only good thing about the hotel that it has a good location (close to center).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights in this hotel. It was pretty easy to find and if you come from the central station it is right by a tram stop. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and probably one of the best things about the hotel. We were directed to the townhouse across the canal where we would be staying. We had to navigate two pretty steep sets of stairs to get to our room which was not easy to do with luggage. The room itself was small. There was no storage space except for three hangers on a couple of hooks so we had to live out of our suitcases for the duration. There wasn't even a towel rack in the bathroom so we had to improvise with hanging those up as well.
The walls are pretty thin and we had some noisy neighbours so that wasn't the best, especially late at night.
There was a kettle in the room with tea and coffee which we welcomed, however the paper cups that were provided were not replaced the next day and we had to chase down the housekeeping to get a couple more.

The good thing about the hotel was the location. Very easy to walk into the centre and by the water which was nice.

I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it's okay for a budget hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

All of the reception staff here were so helpful, after realising our room didn't have a safe in we were moved straight away to an upgraded room straight away. The stairs were very steep and not straight, hard to get up and down after a few drinks!! The breakfast was 7.50 euro, we never ate it but it just a simple continental breakfast. Reception staff were so so helpful with giving directions, and tram 4 stops right outside the hotel, this tram takes you into the central squares within minutes, or it is a simple 5 minute walk from the hotel. All in all I would recommend this hotel, great price, great service and great location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Address: Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.