We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, uncomfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Hotel

Save Saved
You added ITC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Dammam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy, uncomfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is located near the Tram station. They said it is canal view but they gave me a room in anither building that is street view where the tram noise is all day and night. Two Pars under the hotel which made the noise, screems and laughters in the room all the night.
Stairs are steep and small making it hard to climp up and more to get down especially if you have lagage.
Breakfast wasn't worth it.
I stayed their 2 nights on 20 & 21 Feb 2014. Overall not satisfied with the stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    70
    72
    38
    37
See reviews for
18
54
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Honnef, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just simply- the hotel is terrible! The staff members are unprofessional. I stayed there 5 terrible nights, it was just a nightmare. The only good thing about the hotel that it has a good location (close to center).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights in this hotel. It was pretty easy to find and if you come from the central station it is right by a tram stop. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and probably one of the best things about the hotel. We were directed to the townhouse across the canal where we would be staying. We had to navigate two pretty steep sets of stairs to get to our room which was not easy to do with luggage. The room itself was small. There was no storage space except for three hangers on a couple of hooks so we had to live out of our suitcases for the duration. There wasn't even a towel rack in the bathroom so we had to improvise with hanging those up as well.
The walls are pretty thin and we had some noisy neighbours so that wasn't the best, especially late at night.
There was a kettle in the room with tea and coffee which we welcomed, however the paper cups that were provided were not replaced the next day and we had to chase down the housekeeping to get a couple more.

The good thing about the hotel was the location. Very easy to walk into the centre and by the water which was nice.

I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it's okay for a budget hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

All of the reception staff here were so helpful, after realising our room didn't have a safe in we were moved straight away to an upgraded room straight away. The stairs were very steep and not straight, hard to get up and down after a few drinks!! The breakfast was 7.50 euro, we never ate it but it just a simple continental breakfast. Reception staff were so so helpful with giving directions, and tram 4 stops right outside the hotel, this tram takes you into the central squares within minutes, or it is a simple 5 minute walk from the hotel. All in all I would recommend this hotel, great price, great service and great location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

At first glance I was like ok, then we saw that we were going to be staying in another building on the last floor! Which meant going up three flights of stairs that were like ladders! Very steep, was not impressed at first glance and first night but later found out that all homes and old hotels in Amsterdam are like this hotel. So I learned to accept the fact. It was close to the city which was awesome! But they charge for the breakfast which we never went and the bathroom was really small! Bring earplugs because you can hear everything outside in the street and in the hallways. The rooms can get cold so bring layers the heaters take awhile to warm up the room. All in all it was a budget issue so it wasn't too bad. We were close to the convention center and the team is right outside the door which was an A+ and lots of places to eat at or shop at the local supermarket

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I enjoyed staying here it was soo cosy, loved the fact that it was nice and warm as soon as we walked in from the cold. The beds were really comfortable and rooms were very clean. Its located not far from the centraal station, about 2/3 stops of the number 4 tram. It was quite easy getting about from ITC hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location - within walking distance to everything, in a quiet and picturesque area. The service was good, I can't complain. The rooms are tiny but clean. The main huge drawback is that there are rooms (#22 and 21, for instance) in the basement of a different buiding across the street. I spent one night in #22 and it was a nightmare - a tiny cell, practically no window and the tram#4 rumbling right over head. Luckily, they changed the room for me, and I could enjoy the canal view the rest of my stay there. In my opinion, there should be big discounts for those who agree to stay in a room which differs so much from the rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Address: Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.