We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KO” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Hotel

Save Saved
You added ITC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princegracht 1051, Amsterdam 1017 JE, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“KO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

well positioned, next to the tramline 4 and also a canal view. the asian girl from the reception was very nice and we could make a switch to get another room. the room was very small, but the bathroom had about 0.5 squared m and we couldn't possibly use it. also the sheets seemed not so cleaned. it's ok only if u use the hotel room for depositing the luggage. i would not recommend a stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    69
    72
    38
    34
See reviews for
18
53
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The ITC is a typical -a bit shabby- bed & breakfast.It also is a cosy spot located in a perfect area close to central Amsterdam, red district and main commercial streets, but far enough to not to notice the sometimes disturbing touristic buzz that comes with all that.

Our room was not ready when we arrived at noon but we could leave our luggage there (right in the middle of the lobby next to the other guest's suitcases...that was a bit concerning). Came back at 2pm -check in time- and our room was perfectly ready. It was a beautiful, big enough for two cosy room on the 2nd floor, private bathroom, double bed and window overlooking the canal at Princegracht street. I had already asked for this and I have to say the responded to what I asked for, even tho they never replied to my emails.

They made me pay the whole stay upfront during check in, even though the room was not ready. Fair, but not nice. Check out was very quick and smooth. We did not have breakfast in the b&b, it was 7.5€ each but I don't think it is worthy. The atmosphere is nice tho.

The blonde girl at reception was very accommodating and helpful, offering free wifi access, city maps, etc. You can also print your Boarding Pass at reception.

The maids cleaned our room every morning, changed the towels (two per person) and tidied our room. Heating is great, you could go for a walk in the afternoon, leave it switched on, and find the room hot enough once you are back in the evening. Shower was surprisingly good, perfect temperature and correct pressure. I could not fit my legs inside the bathroom though (this was fun).

If I am back in Amsterdam, I will definitely go back to the ITC!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a triple room on the 2nd floor (steep stairs, no lift) that was very basic...more like a hostel room than a hotel. Breakfast was good and convenient
The location though is great, just next to tramline 4 and on a very picturesque canal street. It was easy to walk to the museums (about 20 minutes to the Rijksmuseum)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We felt a bit mislead with the how the hotel described itself online and were a bit surprised when we we directed to the "townhouse across at our other hotel across the road". It did not look any of the pictures online and has not been serviced yet. You could not swing a cat in our room!

Oh the plus side, the hotel ("hostel") is located in a quiet and hip part of Amsterdam. We loved this area. We have since found out that it is very expensive to get accommodation in Amsterdam city, so overall this was okay, especailly if you out alot. Just make sure you get a room facing the canal , as you can open the windows and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the canal or don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
790 helpful votes 790 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I made the booking, I didn't realize what a good location it was on a canal downtown. And the view from the dormer window of my room on to top floor was great.
But the hotel was badly in need of repairs. Shabby at best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is wonderful. Stay on the first floor (no elevator for luggage and the stairs are tight and steep) and ask for the river view, i switched rooms and the river view is wonderful! Clean (even shared shower & bathroom) and affordable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Address: Princegracht 1051, Amsterdam 1017 JE, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.