We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and well-disposed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sebastian's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sebastian's to your Saves list
Hotel Sebastian's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keizersgracht 15, 1015 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offer
Ranked #11 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Volgograd, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and well-disposed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hotel with handy location at the one of the famous canal with romantic and quiet atmosphere. Hotel's house has stylish and interesting design within. There is the coffee-machine with a broad assortment of coffee in the room and beautiful separate smoking-room near the hotel bar. Especially I want to note the very friendly stuff. And free Wi-Fi with excellent speed. So, it's good and right choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    213
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
91
375
53
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Hotel Sebastian's has very convenient location in the grandiose historical district. There are very pleasant atmosphere and stylish design in this hotel.
The staff was always very helpful, friendly and polite. The room (single) was comfortable, nice, clean and with all desired living conditions (and the bathroom as well).
Hope to return in Amsterdam and stay in Hotel Sebastian's more than once.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff, a spotlessly clean room with hot and strong shower and views over the canal. Within 5 minutes walking we were in the hub of Amsterdam so the location as a holidaymaker was perfect for us. I can't forget to tell you that they have a great coffee machine in the room (we drank copious cups) and asking for a bottle of sparkling water at 3am was no problem!! Free wifi that downloaded at a speed we don't get in S Africa - all in all a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Hotel Sebastians is in a walking distance from the Amsterdam Central Station just 7 minutes.We did not need to get a taxi for our movements because it was close to all monuments.Dam square the Magna Plaza the Flower market Anna's Frank House are just around the corner.We stayed in a triple room which was very big with a big bathroom mini bar and coffee and tea facilities.Everything was just perfect.Comfortabe beds new furniture clean towels everyday!The hotel's staff was very helpful in all ways.I will recommed Sebastians Hotel to all my friends travelling to Amsterdam!

The staff at the reception is very helpful, smily and polite.The hotel itself is very clean the beds are very confortabel, the mini bar in the rooms very useful and its potition in a quiet street offers a good night's sleep.We are very happy to stay in Sebastians Hotel if we travel again to Amsterdam in the future we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room overlooking the canal was very clean and comfortable (and although described as small was quite big enough for a long weekend!) with all amenities including excellent tea/coffee making facilities. En-suite shower room (actually a wet room) also very clean with plenty of toiletries. Breakfast was best value for money we have come across in a long time! Quiet location within walking distance to main attractions. Close proximity to Central Station means very easy access to outlying areas and also to the airport. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I spent a fantastic time: welcoming ambience, delicious style and design. Warm and seductive interiors within an amazing location.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Our stay at Hotel Sebastian's was mid-September'11, for 5 days. Was very pleasantly surprised by the excellent service, the good size of the rooms (in Ams you always expect rooms to be small),the cleanliness. Very quiet location, yet very close - walking distance- to main tourist attactions in Amsterdam. I liked the design of the hotel too, very modernistic and cosy at the same time. Reception staff are just great, make you feel "pampered". Wireless internet is available everywhere (in the rooms too). We were three women, yet we felt very safe. If we go again to Amswerdam (with husbands and on leisure, not bisness trip), we'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was looking to the backyard, yet was extremely quiet, so sleep was impeccable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sebastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebastian's

Address: Keizersgracht 15, 1015 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebastian's 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Keizersgracht, one of the most picturesque canals in the heart of Amsterdam, you will find Sebastian's, a contemporary three-star hotel with a unique and sophisticated design and atmosphere. Whether you are in the capital city for business or to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Amsterdam, Sebastian's is the place to be. The location alone is worth the stay: a stone's throw from the Jordaan district, with its numerous cafés and restaurants, and Haarlemmerstraat, home to a wide variety of shops and a number of colourful Amsterdam outdoor markets. The hotel bar also boasts a unique and charming atmosphere. It is a ‘real' bar with a contemporary, trendy design and a meeting place for both young and old, who come here to enjoy a delicious cappuccino, cold beer or glass of one of the wide range of wines served. All of this can be enjoyed in a relaxed, jazzy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Sebastian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sebastian's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.