We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Attentive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Museum Suites to your Saves list
Museum Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 327 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Attentive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Museum Suites and were extremely pleased! It was so lovely. The rooms (we stayed in the Vermeer and then moved to the Rembrandt once it became available, to take advantage of the fire place!) were clean and spacious, with updated and elegant bathrooms. The staff/owners were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay in the city easy and comfortable. We were there for my fiances birthday and they left a little present on the desk :) It's not quite smack in the center, but easy and delightful walking distance to all attractions. We highly recommend cafe Joffer's, around the corner, for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in the Rembrandt room for 2 nights and felt surrounded by beautiful things. I especially liked the heated floor in the (spotless) bathroom. Nothing quite like the feeling of warm marble. If you are a light sleeper, you will need to have the windows closed otherwise there is quite a bit of traffic noise. But that is just a minor drawback in a room which has so much to offer: high ceilings, silent fridge, coffee machine, gas fire place, comfy chair and sofa, fast wifi. As others have said, it is perfectly placed for the museums, though I would have been quite happy to stay in!
Also recommend the pasta at the Italian restaurant - Di Sale - a few doors down.
Will definitely stay again next time husband runs the Marathon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for cultural travellers - close to the Concertgebouw and the Museumplein, and with pleasant cafes and restaurants nearby. It's like staying in an apartment on the Left Bank in Paris. This is a residential area, so quiet and leafy yet within easy walking distance of some of the finest museums. It's also on the No.2 tram route, which is handy for the city and railway station. The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Vermeer suite, which like all the suites is beautifully decorated, airy, spacious and a pleasure to be in. It's also a comfortable refuge when your feet are weary and your eyes tired from sightseeing. By Australian standards it's expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RueduBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in the Rembrandt room which was just lovely.The decor was spotless and lots of attention to detail everywhere.The service was very friendly indeed.Breakfast was beautiful and presented with a real flair and homely quality.This location is a nice part of Amsterdam ,slightly out but very near the Ryksmuseum which is perfect.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Rembrandt room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

great location, right on the #2 tram that runs straight through the city to all the highlights. In a very upscale neighbourhood where we were able to get frsh fruits and veggies to eat and store in our room. We had the largest room the vermeer suite and it was great. The bathroom is uber modern and a bit out of place in such a grand old building but to some I am sure a moderm chic WC is a plus.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor so it was very quiet, and the stairs may be too much for some, we appreciat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely accomodating before as well as during our stay. We stayed in the Rembrandt Suite which is very spacious and elegantly decorated. It is on the street but the noise level was not a problem. Breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend staying here. Great neighborhood and close to VanGogh Museum & Rijksmuseum.

Helpful?
Thank Easyguests
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Van Gogh Suite. The terrace is great, breakfast was served either in the nice breakfast room or on the terrace. Coffee and tea maker in the room. Quiet residential neighbourhood, 5 minutes walking distance from the museums, restaurants and park nearby. Will definitely go back. Not suitable for travellers unable or unwilling to climb steep stairs. Very friendly landlady.

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms in Quiet but central Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bernina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,758 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#9 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Suites

Address: Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Museum Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Museum Suites boutique hotel offers luxury rooms in a nineteenth-century mansion boasting historic links with the Rijksmuseum. Because of this ‘museum connection’, each of the hotel’s four spacious suites been inspired by a different Dutch painter, giving them a unique character and style. Museum Suites is situated in the cultural heart of the city, on the edge of the historic centre, a stone’s throw away from the popular Vondel Park and within walking distance of Amsterdam’s most fashionable shopping streets and main cultural venues, such as the Concertgebouw and the large national museums (Stedelijk, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum). By offering you elegance, comfort, privacy and personal attention we aim to make your stay with us a highly enjoyable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Museum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing