We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST time at Museum Suites! My room was gorgeous. Just plain gorgeous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum Suites

Save Saved
You added Museum Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Museum Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST time at Museum Suites! My room was gorgeous. Just plain gorgeous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

BEST time at Museum Suites! My room was gorgeous and the owner Frida along with her daughter Annemarie were wonderful! They couldn't have been nicer, always ready to inform, accommodate, and always with a friendly smile. I would go back there again the first chance I get. SO much more than a big hotel, you get the best of it all in this wonderful boutique hotel right in the heart of the museum district. Delicious breakfast steps away from the door. Van Gogh Museum and many other museums a short walk from the Suites. Layne Dalfen, dream analyst

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
126
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Anna Marie and Frida welcomed us to their luxury hotel where we had the priviledge of staying in the Vermeer Suite for three nights. The rooms were beautifully appointed with so many extra amenities that made our stay so elegant and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Perfect for both leisure and business. I stayed for some business matter, but I will certainly return just to visit.

This place is more a b&b than a hotel. It makes it very friendly and relaxed while offering modern and high quality rooms.

Just one downturn: parking charges last until midnight!!!

Beside this, definitelly a great place to enjoy the city and relax.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

we stayed one night at the rembrandt suite and very pleased that we were given early check-in - Anna-Marie gave really good suggestions on places to eat nearby, and my kids loved the chocolates at her desk (she was so kind to give some at check-out). The room was stylish, spacious, very comfortable bed, lusciously soft towels, spotlessly clean and the modern fireplace a nice touch to the theme - the great location near the museums and vondelpark was a huge plus too and we will definitely return if we were to visit amsterdam again. It was a 5 star experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamari, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The room & management are absolutely great. I have traveled a lot, and no other hotel have left such a good feeling. This will be my place always in A'dam.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This small hotel is in a quieter section of the city, close to Vondel park and the museums. There is a tram stop just up the street so transportation is convenient and the neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The Mondrian suite was our room and although it is 3 flights up the space was very refreshing. Frida was most hospitable and made our stay a pleasure. We will definately stay here on our future visits to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicenza
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed 6 days in the Vermeer Suite that was spacious, very clean and with a good taste. Our bed was so confortable. The staff were kind and helpful ... a special thank to Anne.
It is in a quiet street, with a fast access to the museums area.
We didn't book breakfast, but they suggested us a nice cafè very close to.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Museum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Suites

Address: Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Museum Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Museum Suites boutique hotel offers luxury rooms in a nineteenth-century mansion boasting historic links with the Rijksmuseum. Because of this ‘museum connection’, each of the hotel’s four spacious suites been inspired by a different Dutch painter, giving them a unique character and style. Museum Suites is situated in the cultural heart of the city, on the edge of the historic centre, a stone’s throw away from the popular Vondel Park and within walking distance of Amsterdam’s most fashionable shopping streets and main cultural venues, such as the Concertgebouw and the large national museums (Stedelijk, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum). By offering you elegance, comfort, privacy and personal attention we aim to make your stay with us a highly enjoyable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Museum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.