We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Parrillada

La Parrillada
Halvemaansteeg 10 | 1017 CR, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 2,281 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
“Would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

while we were on holiday in Amsterdam we were looking for somewhere nice to have dinner, we chose this place as they had the menu on the outside of the restaurant, so we were able to see what kind of food they served, the staff was very nice to us and the food was yummy and reasonably priced. The restaurant is very cozy and romantic but the toilets are too small. If I had to go to Amsterdam again I would definitely revisit the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    27
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous ribs. What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The waitress was so lovely, the owner very attentive and the food was fantastic! They had a special menu - 10 euro 50 for meat, fries and salad, which was one of the cheapest we could find, and it was truly fantastic! I had the special with ribs - they were beautifully tender and had a lovely flavour as they were cooked with a delicious sauce. The chips were perfect. My husband had the mushroom tortellini which he enjoyed too. The music was good, service was excellent and the food and wine delicious. Would definitely suggest people eat here. One beer, two glasses of delicious red and two very generously sized main courses cost Euros 35. There was also complimentary breadstick and parsley butter. It was a delightful evening. Do visit the toilet - the impossibly steep stairs up one flight make a fun challenge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just What We Were Looking For”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Spareribs was on the daily deal, 10.95 for Spareribs with Chips & Salad. You really get your money's worth. We wanted to have a nice dinner that wasn't expenisive and we were pleasantly surprised. The ribs were super tender with a tasty sauce. Finally a restaurant with proper chips: Big, thick and crispy. We also received a complementary drink at the end, very nice. Great dining environment. Everyone gets bread & garlicbutter as an appitizer free of charge. These guys understand what a good restaurant is all about. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really yummy steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Picked this restaurant as it stayed open late and seemed cosy and intimate. Which it was we got a window seat and laughed at drunk people going by. I had tortellini and my partner had a trio of steak it was really nice. The waitress was really lovely too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited the place for a dinner with my wife. The food was delicios. The price reasonable. The only waiter was extremly polite... don't know if it was because we were the only customers at the time, but don't really care.
I can strongly recommens the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Parrillada also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Parrillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parrillada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.