We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ribs. What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parrillada

La Parrillada
Halvemaansteeg 10 | 1017 CR, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Parrillada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #281 of 2,589 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous ribs. What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The waitress was so lovely, the owner very attentive and the food was fantastic! They had a special menu - 10 euro 50 for meat, fries and salad, which was one of the cheapest we could find, and it was truly fantastic! I had the special with ribs - they were beautifully tender and had a lovely flavour as they were cooked with a delicious sauce. The chips were perfect. My husband had the mushroom tortellini which he enjoyed too. The music was good, service was excellent and the food and wine delicious. Would definitely suggest people eat here. One beer, two glasses of delicious red and two very generously sized main courses cost Euros 35. There was also complimentary breadstick and parsley butter. It was a delightful evening. Do visit the toilet - the impossibly steep stairs up one flight make a fun challenge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just What We Were Looking For”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Spareribs was on the daily deal, 10.95 for Spareribs with Chips & Salad. You really get your money's worth. We wanted to have a nice dinner that wasn't expenisive and we were pleasantly surprised. The ribs were super tender with a tasty sauce. Finally a restaurant with proper chips: Big, thick and crispy. We also received a complementary drink at the end, very nice. Great dining environment. Everyone gets bread & garlicbutter as an appitizer free of charge. These guys understand what a good restaurant is all about. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really yummy steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Picked this restaurant as it stayed open late and seemed cosy and intimate. Which it was we got a window seat and laughed at drunk people going by. I had tortellini and my partner had a trio of steak it was really nice. The waitress was really lovely too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited the place for a dinner with my wife. The food was delicios. The price reasonable. The only waiter was extremly polite... don't know if it was because we were the only customers at the time, but don't really care.
I can strongly recommens the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visited Amsterdam with boyfriend for a 3day break after New Year. Both in our 20's and trying to save on cash so we didn't eat out apart from our last night. Were staying just off Rembrandtplein and were wanting somewhere close by and reasonably priced so had a look on Tripadvisor app and came across this argentino-Italian restaurant so decided to give it a try.

We both shared antipasto to start and received a basket of bread and garlic butter. For main I had rumpsteak and my bf had tortellini. Both dishes were lovely! Was told that the steaks they cook in the restaurant are sourced from Argentina and you could tell. One of the best steaks I've had!

A shared starter, steak, pasta dish, 2glasses of wine and 2 bottles of beer came to under €60. Very reasonable for the quality of food we got and the tourist area that this is located.


Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrillada also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Parrillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parrillada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.