We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place to eat in tourist trap area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parrillada

La Parrillada
Halvemaansteeg 10 | 1017 CR, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Den Haag, Nederland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top place to eat in tourist trap area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It must be hard for anyone visiting "de grachtengordel" (canal) area in Amsterdam to find a good place to eat. Yesterday night, we found the solution to this problem.
We had dinner at the Argentino-Italian restaurant of La Parrillada and we found it great. The food was very good at a very reasonable price. I got three different pieces of meat that were perfectly medium baked and my wife had a sirloin steak that was very good.
Service was also very attentive (which can be different in a lot of places in NL) so we went away very satisfied.
In conclusion: if you're visiting the Amsterdam city center, this is a great place to have your dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    25
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I went here for dinner as I was staying in the rembrandt square so this was really close by. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. I had seafood spaghetti which was lovely, my only negative with it was frozen scallops which were a little tough to eat. My boyfriend had a pizza which he couldn't finish and they let us take it home back to our hotel, and it tasted great later on when I tasted it :) staff were attentive and pleasant , the best Italian in the rembrandt area, this is tucked away in a side street and less obvious than other Italian places to see, but it's well worth going to instead as the food is much better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner, as we were on a budget we saw the special board outside which was BBQ ribs served with fries and salad. I think it was about €11 it was so worth it! Some of the best ribs I've ever had. There was locals eating here in my opinion it's a sign of a good place. We have recommend this place to friends when they were going, they were also impressed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

La Parrillada is an Italian and Argentinian restaurant in Amsterdam - very well located next to Rembrandtplein in a small and quiet street.
The restaurant is small , but the food and the service was extremely good.
The bill at the end remained very reasonable.
We only tried the Italian specialities (pizza, scalopine and pasta) but everything was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Spare Ribs and Ossenhaas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited La Parrillada again last night - what a great restaurant for steak!
We had Ossenhaas steak and Spare Ribs - de-lic-ious!
The red house wine is also very very good.
This place has a good following - it is always full - and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrillada also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Parrillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parrillada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.