We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Rokin 18, 1012 KR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
020 627 2118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 2,317 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Red Light District
Description: Dear ladies/gentlemen, my request is to replace the extra addition of location (red light district) better to write (near dam square).It is just two minutes walk from dam square. Red light area is 15 min.Walk from our rest.So will you pls.Replace that for me.As when customers read that some family members will not like to come to rest as they think that may be it is in red light.It is not in the red light.Pls.Will you change this for me. Thank you in advance, sardool singh(owner)
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Deserves a 4/5 rating. Food is outstanding. Best Indian I've ever had. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Right off dam square. My group of four give it rave reviews.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best Indian yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a great restaurant! It is by far the best indian i have ever had. The service was efficient and polite. The atmosphere comfortable and warm. We went back a second night after having cravings for it again :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Authentic, nice small and cosy place.Friendly staff and tasty indian dishes.We do really enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reunion island st andre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

A few weeks ago we went to this indian restaurant and it was delicious!!!!!!!! The people were very nice to us and we really enjoyed it !!!!! Thank you very much !
Klara and Marie-Claire Reuling

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Myself and a friend went to dinner here as it was the closest Indian restaurant to our hotel. Service was amazing, very friendly and informative about the different types of food. Would recommend the chicken kurma and the mixed starter dish. Food was very well cooked and the meat very tender. Not too spicy but just right. The overall experience was fantastic at a very reasonable cost €52 for both of us, that included a lot of food to which we could not eat it all. Very well worth going to try! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh-i-Noor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.