We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good bathroom, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good room, good bathroom, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came here on the 29-31aug 15. Had a lovely big room, the biggest we have stayed in. 2 TV's, massive bed, separate toilet to shower and bath area. Huge area before walking round to the bed. Over all it was brilliant. The only down side was the lack of bottled water in the room which we was given just one of for 2 nights. The TVs turned on together with different channels showing so a bit annoying.
Every thing was really clean and towels were a good size.

We had a problem with the room which was sorted instantly so nothing bad there.

I'm struggling to say any faults as it was pretty much perfect for us, apart from a bottle of water wouldn't go a miss !! :)

Travel to Central Amsterdam was 10-15 including the walk to the tram which was less than a minute away.

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    447
    102
    22
    11
See reviews for
73
499
34
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was a surprise and a good find. The receptionists were very nice and efficient. The room was spacious and modern. It was so reasonably priced i was not expecting such a nice place. Its situated on a tram line that takes you to the center of town in 10 minutes time
The bed wad so comfortable i slept like a baby. The room i was in faced the front but i was not disturbed by noise of any kind. I would certainly return to this hotel if I ever come back
There is a very.nice restaurant on the premises that serves a wonferful breakfast. Cannot go wrong staying here.

Stayed September 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was fab. The service, staff, room, bed, food, cleanliness and personal touch. Next to a tram so easy to get in and out of town. Lovely bathroom and when we come back to Amsterdam we will be staying here. Although out of town, there are also nice bars near by so when town gets too busy you can come back and chill in peace!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed for a few days at the end ofvAugust 2015. The staff were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful.The room was clean, attractive and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom facilities were very good as well. The hotel is conveniently located on a directly tram line to Dam Square and Centraal Station. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one evening, Italian fare that was tasty and not outrageously priced. No complaints! Good value for your money!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear G4596UXandreas,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to receive such positive comments. Great to read that you experienced our staff as warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Claudia de Rooij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, the deco and the whole feel of the place just worked, My stay was far too short and I really needed an extra week to get to see all the things I wanted, but The Manor made the time worth it. Go to this hotel soon!

Room Tip: Designer rooms and great facilities
See more room tips
Green Features: Eco friendly ethos rang through, together with and environmentally aware company.
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mark S,

Wow! what a great review. It is incredibly rewarding to know that your stay was that pleasant.

It would be great to see you again in The Manor Hotel Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Claudia de Rooij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've enjoyed staying at this hotel during a family vacation. It is not close to the city center but is close to the tram stop that can get you downtown in 20/30 minutes.
It has a great feature for Amsterdam which is a fairly priced parking at 100 meters so you can leave the car off the streets and off the tickets you can easily get in Amsterdam. Another useful feature (for some) is a coffee shop close in case you'd like have a smoke.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Screengrab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Manor Hotel Amsterdam on TripAdvisor. I am incredibly glad to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at the Manor Hotel Amsterdam and hope that you will contact us directly should you desire to make another reservation.

Kind regards,
Claudia de Rooij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights in this hotel with friends and we were happy about it!

- nice location ( close to tramway)
- close to a coffee shop
- close to a 7-11
- clean hotel
- great service
I would definitely go back to his hotel

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Cebel T,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write this review. It is always great to read whenever guests had a great time with us whilst visiting Amsterdam.

Hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia de Rooij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Arena
#72 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#112 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#60 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#148 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.