We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Especially loved the bathroom and funky corridors!! The location isnt central, but easy access to town via tram. Only slight downful was our noisy neighbours. Slamming doors and walls too thin. Could hear everyword

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    359
    83
    19
    11
See reviews for
54
404
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely area just outside City Centre via no 9 tram from Station. Rooms were spacious, clean and really comfortable. Went with a party of 10 and all were really impressed with the hotel. Hope to go back again soon! Would really recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: I had an executive double on ground floor which was really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your kind words. Great to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for 3 nights and wasn't disappointed. A good location, not that central but right by a tram stop that takes you there. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quirky. We didn't have the breakfast because we decided that €12.50 was a bit pricey. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotels from reviews and thought it was a good choice, rooms were a decent size and very clean, shower was ok. Very close to the tram stop, only 100 yards and 10 minutes into the centre. Thought breakfast was expensive

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your kind words.

best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were deceived by this hotel. After a bad day of travelling (our plane was canceled had to take the tgv) we arrived to a room with one bed when we had specified two beds. The hotel was full so we couldn't get the right room. Also the bathroom didn't give full intimacy. You could see through a window in the entry the inside of the toilet. It's OK if you are with your tender half, not with your mom. The next day they told us they will change the one bed for two... In the same room. Back from our daily trip it wasn't done. Tired of waiting we talked to the manager who gave us a new room. This one was perfect, clean, with two beds and a real bathroom. But the switch wasn't made in the system so our cards were disactivated the next day. Also someone entered our room during the night even if we had put the lock inside. We had to go to the counter way too often for a 3 night stay. The employees were friendly and understanding but were of little help. They need to improve their knowledge of the attractions and services for the tourists. For the rest it is well placed, near a nice park and coffee shop. Take a 24 or 48 hrs pass for the tram. Don't go to the Chinese restaurant across the street it's discusting. Go to the turkish area they have good food.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I'm very sorry to hear that your expectation didn't match the reality.
Thanks a lot for writing this review. With your input we can improve ourselves. I hope I may welcome you again so you can experience that we will do anything to give you a pleasant stay.


Could you contact me to discuss a proper solution for the caused inconvenience?

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
c.vancampen@hampshire-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room 114 had two twin beds side by side and faced the main street which made for some but a not a lot of street noise. The room had a mini refrigerator, television, desk/chair with a phone and minimal lighting throughout. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. The windows tilt in or swing out.

There are night stands/shelves on the outside of the beds. The beds are quite comfortable. The mini closet offered four hangers and a room safe. In addition, there is a kettle with tea and coffee-making facilities.

The bathroom had a shower with the base being the tiled floor. Shampoo and soaps were provided in dispensers. Tissue and a hair dryer were available. The floors were hardwood.

Our group had dinner in the hotel; the wait staff was super attentive. The food was quite good...especially the dessert. A picture is enclosed. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Maps were readily available as well as a brochure for free admission to the Tropenmuseum.

It is a short walk from the Muiderpoort rail station. It is the first stop past Central Station, but make sure if you are traveling from the airport that the train you are on makes the local stops; otherwise you could end up in The Haag.

The breakfast buffet which begins at 6:30 was very good with many bread offerings as well as yogurts, salads, and hot entrees in the trays. In addition, there was the coffee maker where you could make your own selection. Superb!

Even though this hotel is not located in the city center...either the Dam or Central Station, you can reach both of those areas with Tram #9 which stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely hotel , great location as its near the trams which go into central and the journey is about 10mins, lovely breakfast and good sized rooms.
great place to lay your head at night after a busy day in the city.
would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your kind words.

best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.