We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Calm and comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 2 great nights in this hotel, during the weekend before Christmas. I recommend it, although I have some remarks :

We arrived before the check-in time and the receptionists were not very clear about when our room would be available. They told us we could come back one hour later, so we did but it was still not ready. It's just a small remark, no big issue.
Apart from that remark, they were helpful and a good range of services are available (bike rental, etc.)

The room (a Superior one, I think) was big and really nice. The bed was really comfortable and it was very calm.
The bathroom was good too, but the water temperature was not very steady and the floor got flooded at every time. The bathroom door (inside) was a bit dirty, the cleaners should check it from time to time.

Regarding the breakfast, it was a really good buffet, however very expensive.

The location is good, not in the center of the city, but within walking distance (20min). And if you don't like to walk, there are buses and trams just beside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    349
    78
    19
    11
See reviews for
51
391
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time that I had stayed in this hotel, and I certainly disappointed. I was in Amsterdam to see Ajax v FC Utrecht, and found the hotel easy to find and very close to tram stop (Tram 9 - Diemen Sniep) from Central Station)

The hotel was both clean & quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Reception staff very helpful on all occasions

Impressed

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again we chose to stay at this clean comfortable hotel and it was like coming home. The staff are so helpful, the rooms of a good quality and we love the location. The bars and cafes a few metres away, are good for food and entertainment and the trams just outside can get you into the centre in a few minutes. We also recommend taking the train from the station round the corner into Schipol as it is only about 4/5 euros and a fast efficient service and saves you having to go into town. We know we will return to the Manor again as it provides everything we need for a great stay in Amsterdam.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a six day break at this very stylish hotel. Emailed reception directly after booking through Expedia.com. asked for a double bed (rather than two singles pushed together. Also for a walk in shower.) Received a prompt reply acknowledging my wishes. Very pleasant reception on arrival and given a super bedroom on first floor overlooking the front with a big balcony, a huge king size bed and a wet room style bathroom. The hotels Xmas decorations were beautiful too. We used the bar once on our first night - pleasant. We did not use the restaurant as we thought the breakfasts were expensive, so went out to various places instead. It was not until we checked out yesterday that we noticed if you pre-booked breakfast it brought it down to twelve euro fifty. So there is a tip!
A tram stop right outside (number 9) takes you to central station. A few stops takes you to Rembrantsplein, with it's many bars and restaurants and small Xmas market. Also there were restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and i recently visited the Manor Hotel for our anniversary, we were upgraded to a superior room on arrival because of this, which was a really appreciated gesture. The room was lovely- spacious, modern and with great facilities.

The hotel is a beautiful building, well furnished and maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. Its location as well couldn't be much better- it sits on the route of the number 9 tram that takes you straight into the centre of Amsterdam so its perfect base to explore a great city

Overall, no complaints whatsoever- I'd stay here again should we visit the Dam again, which says it all really

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice cheap little room hotel helpful staff location
Happy to stay here again small breakfast but wasn't really there for food handy for all over town.
Would stay again happy to return again so would you

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and clean Hotel. Recently restored. Penthouse available, with special flavor. Grat bathrooms with showers. Excellent breakfast and very nice dinner in a Italian style restaurant. Good service and well connected with downtown (by tram) and 5' walking from a train station. Good option close to downtown.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.