We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel bet in Amsterdam accesible to city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Dedham, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“good hotel bet in Amsterdam accesible to city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here on first nights of our tour. Excellent service at front desk. Very good accomodations; rooms were quiet. Food in the hotel was above average. The hotel is a little "off the beaten path" but easily accessible to downtown by taking trams - with a choice of several just up the block.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    335
    74
    18
    11
See reviews for
49
379
23
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to our room to find it smekls like an ashtray si on the way to dinner spoke to reception who said tgeycwould investigate. 2 hours later I ask whats been decided and was told they would look now. I wenr up 30 minutes later to find all they did was open the windows. Again we conplained and was moved to Deluxe room I dont know what was deluxe it had 2 single beds pushed together that moved if you went near the middle. On check out complained about this again and was given a complimentary breakfast. I am sorry bit that was a really poor compensation for the hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We constantly work on improving our service and standards.

I would like to have personal contact; could you please send me your contact details by e-mail?
You may send the e-mail to: c.vancampen-vermeer@hampshire-hotels.com.

With kind regards,
C.van Campen-Vermeer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel to visit local office. The rooms are comfortable and functional although the room I was in facing the road was quite noisy with trams and cars going past till late (perhaps made worse as I live in the country!). I think rooms on the other side are probably quieter. Italian restaurant is reasonable and food good. The staff were very welcoming and sorted out a mistake with my reservation with no problems.

Room Tip: If you want a good night's sleep ask for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fine, comfortable generally business hotel located near to the central Amsterdam . Relatively recently upgraded it has everything you would need for a stay - clean, pleasant rooms, friendly staff, good internet, good breakfast and a good restaurant. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel is its easy accessibility from Schiphol. There is a train station with direct connections about 300m from the hotel and it is very easy to get to. If there is one minor complaint it is the service in the restaurant - while unfailingly polite and pleasant it is incredibly slow. Not sure if this is a huge problem but if you are in need of a quick meal, maybe take a walk down the street!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is on the fringes of the centre of Amsterdam but is still very accessible with a number of convenient trams taking you to a variety of city locations. The immediate neighborhood isn't unusual, but there are a number of convenient restaurants close by. The tram 9 stops right in front of the hotel, and the trams 3 and 7 are close by. These trams take you to a variety of tourist destinations The hotel decor takes a bit of getting used to. There are a psychedelic number of bright red crosses in the hallways, and my room was a bit brashly furnished with a bright orange wall with a large wall sized photograph of orange tulips. That said, it was all very modern and very clean. The breakfast is outrageously priced (Euro 17.00) but nearby the hotel there are breakfast places and an Albert Hein supermarket. The staff was courteous and efficient. A closeby train station provides transport to Schiphol airport. A very reasonable choice if it is proving difficult to find something more central.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back of the hotel (not on the Linnaeusstraat) are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay and eat, nice neighborhood, easy to use trams,out of the busy center of the city, but not far on the tram, zoo and gardens near by although I didn,t see them, safe area, affordable shopping, and access to good food within a few blocks. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food at the hotel restaurant. It was clean and comfortable.

Green Features: The staff was great. They were always ready to answer questions and make suggestions.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, very clean and very friendly. More then happy to help in any way. Very comfy beds, beautiful wet room, and stunning decoration. A little far from the center of amsterdam but easy enough to get a tram at about €15 for two people for 24 hour pass.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.