We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel but really lacks a gym!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel but really lacks a gym!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Expensive, but very nice and generous breakfast. A really good restaurant and bar area! However you would expect a hotel like this to offer a gym, at leadt a small one. Very friendly staff. Clean and nice rooms.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time writing a review. It is a pleasure to read your thoughts about the service. Unfortunately we are not big enough for a gym. If you maybe will visit us in the future please contact the staff about the special rate for the gym close to the hotel.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    347
    78
    19
    11
See reviews for
50
389
24
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gorey, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spent two nights here towards the end of July. Beautiful modern hotel with good size rooms. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff were very helpful and efficient. The hotel is a little bit out of the city centre but the number 9 tram goes right to the door making all attractions accessible. Would recommend to all and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.
The comments have been forwarded to the team and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back as our guest!


Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed nights in December 2012. It was cold and snowy outside, so we took a taxi from the airport and arrived swiftly. The exterior is beautiful and the inside is modern and trendy. We were checked in fast and went up to our rooms.

The rooms have a good size, the bed was comfy and there was a small window leading to the front street. There was some light coming through the window at night, so the room was never completely dark. Not a big issue for us, but some people might be bothered. There was also very little noise from the street and the halls, again, not an issue at all but pickier travellers might have a problem.

The location was good. Not to near from the sights and attraction, the hotel is located to the east, in a more residential area but very nice. Transport is incredible in Amsterdam and a tram went from the hotel door to the centre and pretty much anything you could think of doing in the city. The area also has a great market on the weekends, several restaurants and bars.

All in all, I think this is a very nice, comfortable and convenient option for your stay in Amsterdam. Perhaps the only improvement would be to include breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in writing your experiences in Trip advisor. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



kind regards, Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is a little bit outside of Central AMS which makes it easy to drive there by car.Parking is at 27EUR a night and needs to be reserved. Make sure to clearly ask the front desk till when you can leave the car there on the day of your departure. Tram stop right accross the street.It takes about 15min max to get to the Old centre. The hotel has very nice, recently redecorated rooms. The beds are heavenly and the rooms are very quiet and very well darkened at night.Breakfast is great and the restaurant is quite trendy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.


Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during a recent trip to Amsterdam, and found both the hotel and the location to be very good; there's a direct train from Schipol to Muiderpoort station which is round the corner, and plenty of trams get you from the hotel to the Museumplein, Dam Square, and the Jordaan. There do appear to be some gremlins in the key card system - we had three which needed reprogramming, necessitating a trip back to reception - and also the air conditioning in our top floor room blew right onto the bed, making keeping the room a good temperature at night something of a challenge. Otherwise though, very much worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your thoughts regarding the keycardsystem and the air regulation; it will serve as an encouragement as we continue striving to provide exceptional service always. Moreover, it is a pleasure reading your comments regarding the location and the hotel.


We hope to welcome you aigain in the near future.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in July. Our room was a nice size and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom is modern with an awesome shower. Check in was fast and easy and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The first day we arrived it was raining and when I asked where we could buy an umbrella we were offered the use of the hotels umbrellas at no charge. The hotel is located east of the city centre in a residential area, with plenty of bars close by for eating out or a drink or two. There is also a convenience store across the road. There are two trams stops very close to the hotel that take you to different areas of Amsterdam. Its about a 15 minute ride to most major tourist sites. With the tram being right outside the hotel a room at the front of the hotel may be a little noisy if your a light sleeper, but we did not find this to be a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed every minute at the hotel. Loved the location, far from noise, but close to most of Amsterdam tops.. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, kind attention from concierge and front desk, I highly recommend the Manor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.