We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is a little bit outside of Central AMS which makes it easy to drive there by car.Parking is at 27EUR a night and needs to be reserved. Make sure to clearly ask the front desk till when you can leave the car there on the day of your departure. Tram stop right accross the street.It takes about 15min max to get to the Old centre. The hotel has very nice, recently redecorated rooms. The beds are heavenly and the rooms are very quiet and very well darkened at night.Breakfast is great and the restaurant is quite trendy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.


Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    374
    84
    19
    11
See reviews for
57
418
27
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during a recent trip to Amsterdam, and found both the hotel and the location to be very good; there's a direct train from Schipol to Muiderpoort station which is round the corner, and plenty of trams get you from the hotel to the Museumplein, Dam Square, and the Jordaan. There do appear to be some gremlins in the key card system - we had three which needed reprogramming, necessitating a trip back to reception - and also the air conditioning in our top floor room blew right onto the bed, making keeping the room a good temperature at night something of a challenge. Otherwise though, very much worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your thoughts regarding the keycardsystem and the air regulation; it will serve as an encouragement as we continue striving to provide exceptional service always. Moreover, it is a pleasure reading your comments regarding the location and the hotel.


We hope to welcome you aigain in the near future.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in July. Our room was a nice size and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom is modern with an awesome shower. Check in was fast and easy and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The first day we arrived it was raining and when I asked where we could buy an umbrella we were offered the use of the hotels umbrellas at no charge. The hotel is located east of the city centre in a residential area, with plenty of bars close by for eating out or a drink or two. There is also a convenience store across the road. There are two trams stops very close to the hotel that take you to different areas of Amsterdam. Its about a 15 minute ride to most major tourist sites. With the tram being right outside the hotel a room at the front of the hotel may be a little noisy if your a light sleeper, but we did not find this to be a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed every minute at the hotel. Loved the location, far from noise, but close to most of Amsterdam tops.. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, kind attention from concierge and front desk, I highly recommend the Manor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July, convenient location 20 minutes from Leidesplein by tram in a quiet residential area of the city.Nice, modern and comfortable room with a cool contemporary design. Above average size of rooms, nice bathrooms with see- through windows of bed from bathtub. Tea, and cofeemaker always useful but poor selection of teabags and coffee..Friendly service, didn´t have breakfast in hotel though but tried the Italian Restaurant Enoteca, which had decent food but extremely slow service.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Outdoor patio if you want easy access from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear,

We appreciate your thoughts regarding our service; it will serve as an encouragement as we continue striving to provide exceptional service always. Moreover, it is a pleasure reading your comments regarding the room and the service of the front desk.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

All thing in hotel is good, bathroom was very clean an perfect.
The only problem that is bed.
I ordered king bed but they don't have it i think.
Breakfast is enough for 4 star and stuff was very kind and polite.
The red color a little bit more in decoration and lobby is quiet small for this nice hotel.
Finally, I would like to say, very good 4star hotel and recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Please let us know in advance if your preference is a double bed so we can reserve a room with a double bed for you.
We look forward to welcomng you back soon.

kind regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.