We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy location for a weekend in amsterdam-away from the noisy city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very handy location for a weekend in amsterdam-away from the noisy city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is a 15 minute Tram Ride from Amsterdam Central Station and provides comfortable clean accommodation at sensible prices. One tip-have breakfast in one of the excellent nearby cafes for less than half the price of the expensive Enoteca (which is better value for dinner). Tram is No 9. The staff were most helpful including allowing us to check in at 10 am due to early arrival!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in writing a review. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    441
    102
    22
    11
See reviews for
73
493
34
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Manor is about 10-15 minutes on the number 9 tram going out toward Diemen. It's in a converted town hall, and from the outside has character. The room I was in was very spacious, very clean and modern, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was again spacious, with a wet-room shower arrangement. The water pressure was a little low, but I did choose 'peak' times to use it.
The reception, was very friendly, with pods rather than one long imposing counter.
The restaurant is Italian themed, and acceptable, however as you are just a few stops on the tram away from the centre, I only used this once during my stay.
I will be staying here again if and when I need to go to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Try and get a room down one of the sides if you are easily disturbed, as the trams start-up early an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

kind regards,

Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for a night, business trip.

Location not great, ugly interior (red XXXX everywhere) but comfortable room.

Nice staff. Clean.

I had a good deal (50% off) but at normal price I would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review.

kind regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Came here for a short break in August really nice room nice position just outside the centre or Amsterdam but very easy to get to using the tram system.

Staff were very helpful and would definitely recommend The Manor Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again back soon!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a wonderful last minute offer on this hotel and what a fabulous hotel at this price! We were driving so parking was an issue and they have a limited number available for €27 per 24 hrs. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Tram stops outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel and staff were lovely. I was there for a birthday weekend with my partner and they were kind enough to offer a free upgrade to a deluxe room and a complimentary drink at the bar during our stay . The tram from central station stops right outside the hotel. The dissapointing thing is we had booked a double bed however as lastminute are contracted for double or twin we were given two single beds pushed together causing quite an uncomfortable night sleep. Furthermore we were not advised of this apon check in. Whilst checking out I noticed another couple complaining about the same issue. Looks as though this could be a regular problem and id reccommended requesting a double upon booking and check once ur there as it isnt garenteed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Is is only through guest comments such as yours that we can constantly improve our service and standards. Double beds are a request, we have a certain amount of rooms with a double bed, please let us know in advance, we will try to accomodate the request as much as possible.
I do hope this will not deter you from visiting the Manor Hotel in the near future.
kind regards, Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've chosen to stay in this hotel because of its vicinity to the Hospital OLVG where a family member had to undergo surgery, so our stay was not really for fun. However, this beautiful building with a lot of history and personality of his own, the super comfy bed in a modern room, the superfriendly service from all the personel of the hotel and restaurant made our stay much better than we had expected. The "More than Welcome" slogan definitely applied to our stay. We will always choose this venue for future stays in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room faced the quiet garden on the back of the hotel. It was beautiful to let the sun in every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again soon in better circumstances!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Arena
#74 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,429 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#104 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#61 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#146 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.