We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Save Saved
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Manor is about 10-15 minutes on the number 9 tram going out toward Diemen. It's in a converted town hall, and from the outside has character. The room I was in was very spacious, very clean and modern, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was again spacious, with a wet-room shower arrangement. The water pressure was a little low, but I did choose 'peak' times to use it.
The reception, was very friendly, with pods rather than one long imposing counter.
The restaurant is Italian themed, and acceptable, however as you are just a few stops on the tram away from the centre, I only used this once during my stay.
I will be staying here again if and when I need to go to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Try and get a room down one of the sides if you are easily disturbed, as the trams start-up early an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

kind regards,

Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    312
    70
    18
    8
See reviews for
44
365
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for a night, business trip.

Location not great, ugly interior (red XXXX everywhere) but comfortable room.

Nice staff. Clean.

I had a good deal (50% off) but at normal price I would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review.

kind regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Came here for a short break in August really nice room nice position just outside the centre or Amsterdam but very easy to get to using the tram system.

Staff were very helpful and would definitely recommend The Manor Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again back soon!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a wonderful last minute offer on this hotel and what a fabulous hotel at this price! We were driving so parking was an issue and they have a limited number available for €27 per 24 hrs. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Tram stops outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff were lovely. I was there for a birthday weekend with my partner and they were kind enough to offer a free upgrade to a deluxe room and a complimentary drink at the bar during our stay . The tram from central station stops right outside the hotel. The dissapointing thing is we had booked a double bed however as lastminute are contracted for double or twin we were given two single beds pushed together causing quite an uncomfortable night sleep. Furthermore we were not advised of this apon check in. Whilst checking out I noticed another couple complaining about the same issue. Looks as though this could be a regular problem and id reccommended requesting a double upon booking and check once ur there as it isnt garenteed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Is is only through guest comments such as yours that we can constantly improve our service and standards. Double beds are a request, we have a certain amount of rooms with a double bed, please let us know in advance, we will try to accomodate the request as much as possible.
I do hope this will not deter you from visiting the Manor Hotel in the near future.
kind regards, Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've chosen to stay in this hotel because of its vicinity to the Hospital OLVG where a family member had to undergo surgery, so our stay was not really for fun. However, this beautiful building with a lot of history and personality of his own, the super comfy bed in a modern room, the superfriendly service from all the personel of the hotel and restaurant made our stay much better than we had expected. The "More than Welcome" slogan definitely applied to our stay. We will always choose this venue for future stays in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room faced the quiet garden on the back of the hotel. It was beautiful to let the sun in every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again soon in better circumstances!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a great stay and would return again. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful and the room was clean. We asked for extra coffee a few times and more always appeared. Room rate was good, but 331 had no view to speak of. Any view at all would have earned the fifth star.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.