We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!! Look no further for your hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! Look no further for your hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is amazing!! New, extra clean, best staff always looking to make your stay better! Beds were amazing and comfortable. Tram runs outside of hotel... Bathroom is very modern and spacious. Instant hot water in shower! Toilets actually have good flushing power!!

The hotel is quiet and a away from the busy parts of Amsterdam. But not far at all from the action. The price of this hotel was way under for what we got! After the crap hole we stayed in Paris, this was living like royalty! Free Internet and door opening service was an extra touch of good service.

I will stay here again!!! Don't look any further!! This is where you must stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    348
    78
    19
    11
See reviews for
51
390
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As the other reviews mention, this hotel is a little out of the way but with the tram stops so close by we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go quite easily.Best of all this hotel has an elevator, so no need to lug bags up the steep stairs that many of the other Amsterdam hotels seem to feature. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I never noticed any street noise but then again, it being February we had the windows shut at night. I would definately stay here again. There is a restaurant in the hotel that we frequented for dinner. The meal was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way from the centre however, my fiance and I found it to be the perfect location. The tram stop is right outside the hotel and trams to the the Centraal station come very often. The tram system is fantastic, very reliable and brilliant value if you purchase a three day ticket from the information building outside Centraal station.

We requested a room on a high floor, ours looked out to the front which we thought may be noisy however it was not. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and the shower in the bathroom was one of the best showers we have used! We had a small issue with the kettle, there wasn't one in the room when we arrived. I did phone down to reception to ask for one and one came promptly.

Our breakfast wasn't included in the price and when we did sit in the restaurant one morning it was quite expensive. There is a supermarket across the road to the left which is useful for water and even croissants! We would stay here again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights nights in February, the hotel is very modern and has wonderful high ceilings in the bedrooms. It was a very comfortable stay and the staff were most helpful. The only downside is that it is located a little distance away from the city centre, around ten minutes on the tram, however it does stop right outside the hotel, so wasn't too much of a problem. Overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

As I like Amsterdam a lot, I regretted that I could only stay for one night. But this single night was very comfortable at The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden. Yes, the street is quite noisy, but in a lively town like this, I did not aspect countryside quietness… And the windows are thick enough, so I slept well.
The staff in general is very friendly and willing to help in all cases; I want to mention the concierge in particular, because he really pays a lot of kind attention to the hotels guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for an one night stay on 18 February 2013. The booking was made via booking.com and the room price per night exl. breakfast was only €55. I was already familiar with Hampshire Eden. In May 2010 I visited the restaurant of 'De Broeierd Hampshire Eden' in Enschede. I was really impressed then and this made me decide to book another Hampshire Eden. One that note, I only visited the restaurant in 'De Broeierd'. Definitely worth to visit, very tasty food and great service!

The hotel is not in the city centre. However, it is very close to Amsterdam Muiderpoort train station and at Amsterdam Centraal station you can take tram 9 (Diemen Sniep) which stops in front of the hotel. This is a 10 minute journey and you really see some nice areas of Amsterdam. It's located close to a park which is great for a nice walk. Furthermore is the exterior of the hotel tremendous. You don't expect such a trendy design in such a historic and monumental building.

Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. We were positively surprised by the room. Great design, lovely bed and very clean. They also offer free wifi for one device and this is a huge pro for us!

There was an issue with the lighting on our floor. At one point it just started flickering and all lights completely switched off. We notified reception and it did not occur again after that. Perfect example of an adequat and quick follow up.

The bed was perfect and I slept like a baby. The room was a bit hot, perhaps the AC was not working properly. When the window is closed you don't hear any noises from the street. Window is quite small, so in room 310 not much natural day light.

I have two marginal comments on the stay. First of all is the design of the bathroom debatable. The door has chinks on each side, it's easy to look into the bathroom when the door is closed. Moreover, this door faces the toilet, so privacy comes into play. Besides, there are also two windows next to mirror. From that angle in the room, you also have a clear view of what is going on in the bathroom. Second is the quality of food we received from room service. We ordered a pepperoni with rocket saled pizza during the night and we were pretty sure this was just a pizza from the supermarkt with some stray leaves of rocket salad. For €12,50 + tray charge is this absolut below standard and our expectations.

Overall, we enjoyed a very good stay and this is definitely a hotel I would book again or recommend to friends & family for that rate in Amsterdam. The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden is a great city trip hotel par excellence.

Room Tip: We stayed in 310 on the third floor, which has only one small window for natural day light. The next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good personnel. Good sleeping. Good breakfast for 17 EUR or 15 prepaid EUR. But I never forgot very nice restaurant with seafoods and best grappa in the world "Dante Rivetti - Grappa di Barbaresco" (it looks strange so far from Italy but manager's choice was excellent). As bonus for business traveller - "ret a bicycle" instead of "rent a car" :-) In the future I'll stay here and use no taxi but bicycle to reach the main office

Room Tip: Any room will be the good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.